2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 5443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Bella from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
My third time here 👍🏼
Excellent!
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
Old, grand hotel near KLCC
Beautiful pool area, friendly chef, best omelette in KL
A very grand hotel, however it is an older style, with older furnishings. With some fresh paint and modern furnishing, this could be an excellent hotel. The staff were very good, and I appreciated the chef being so smiley and kind at breakfast. The omelette was very tasty, and there was a reasonable range of breakfast foods. The room had a carpet stain, and in a 4-star hotel, this is unacceptable. The room also had the smell of old carpet and soft furnishings. That said, if guests are on a budget, and would like a good sized room in KL, this is a reasonable hotel. For a bit extra, I would prefer to stay at much better hotels at KL Sentral (e.g. Ascott and Aloft). I always object to paying such a large deposit (100 RM) when the room is pre-paid in full and contains nothing much - e.g. no minibar products. I never spend any extra money in hotels where a deposit is required, even after fully paying for the room.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Chiang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good and cozy
The house keeping is doing well, just the noise from the club nearby giving disturbance
Reviewed March 17, 2016

MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Clean hotel
Clean, comfort,
Just okay
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Charles from United States
Family with young children
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
fit our needs well
we were happy to have a less chaotic hotel for this three day trip. it was great. i understand needing an update, but this place had lots of perks and attention to detail. the whole check in process was smooth and efficient.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Stanley from Malaysia
Couple
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
Weekend Escapade
Location is good if you wanna to play around Golden Triangle where you can reach by cab in short distance. Cleanliness is bit bad to me because our room air ventilation is full of dust and the blow is minimal even tune to max. The small kitchen is a plus but there's no dinning set just 2 cups for coffee which is a minus. I can see why a lot people blame for slow check in because there are 2 counters for check in purpose and it's in open air lobby. Imagine the hot weather that drive people mad. Overall it's a good stay. Keep it up.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

hamed from Oman
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good hotel for this money
Good place to stay ,quite ,few restaurants ,location is not that bad , staff were good , breakfast is good
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Sofian from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
just ok
the room is smell, the receptionist worked very slow when we check in the hotel. some of furniture already very old and dirty. but the room is very big.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Nazar from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
Weekend Escapade
Safety , Size , Staff Attitude
I have a wonderful weekend stay at this hotel, but you need transport if you need to move around as the location is no near shopping centre or etc. Call for Room Service Breakfast for my parents as they are not feeling well but was told no room service during breakfast as Chef is busy; however the staffs at the restaurant are kind enough to allow us to bring some food up. Only the check in experience is a bit lagging as I need to wait for about half an hour queueing up, should deploy more staff during peak hours. Basement 2 & 3 carpark should install more light, feeling eerie especially after watching the horror movie “munafik" on Saturday Night. Overall good job to the line staff especially the restaurant and "Bangla" security and House-keeping staff.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

laili from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
Big room, value for money
Staffs were friendly, room is big but a bit dirty and the furnitures are outdated.
Reviewed March 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: