Very good 7.0
Based on 1179 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

darren from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location
The room, location and staff
The hotel is conveniently located about 100 meters from a skytrain station near Chinatown. The room was comfortable with clean bed linen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only small concern for some travellers is that the rooms are only about 30 meters from the skytrain track, so therefore some noise from the trains. It didn't bother me though and I would stay there again. I have entered a score of 3 above for food but I wasn't aware of any food available. Also there wasn't a fridge or any complimentary water.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

ARNOLFO from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good Hotel
nice location, cheap and clean room
Pleasant.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Thachatat from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Strategic location but dirty and poorly maintained
Near to several attractions, near to public transport, friendly staff
The hotel was under renovation at the time we arrived. So, it make sense that everything will not in perfect shape. BUT I would say that with this level of maintenance, the hotel should be closed. The main stairway was under construction, they briefly close the area by hanging some black cloth there. We have a feeling of staying in construction site, not in a hotel. Our room is at the corner and next to our room is a storage room where hotel staffs keep bed sheets, toilet paper etc. They never close the door and all stuffs just lay around the corridor. We have to squeeze ourselves through the carts, garbage bin, and stack of bed sheet to enter the room. the curtain does not cover the entire window so no privacy at all. Worst of all, there was some cockroaches in our room (we found them crawling around twice). I do not understand how the hotel manager allow the hotel to remain open and accept guests like this. Half of the room does not have light bulbs, so it's always a very dark corner in our room. The sound of traffic is so loud in the night. The really good thing of this hotel is about its location. You can easily walk to the LRT station. A bus stop for free GoKL bus is also just around the corner. It's only ten minute walk from the Merdekasquare. The hotel staff is also friendly and can provide some useful information. Anyway, dirty room and poor maintenance are completely unacceptable. This is one of the worst hotel I have ever experienced. We will never go back there again.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Mark from Philippines
Families with older children
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
My 2nd time in Arenaa Mountbatten Hotel!
Affordability, Comfort, Location
I also booked this hotel a year ago when my group of friends and I went to Kuala Lumpur. The service is still the same, the rooms are superb when you consider its price. Its location is great too since it's just a few minutes away by walking from Masjed Jamek station. Renovations are being done in its ground floor though so the welcome is quite scary. Nonetheless, our stay in the hotel was great! We'll stay in this hotel again if we come back to Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Julie from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Close to station.
near KL tower
Staff was okay. Room was alright although the TV had a lot of issues. The main problem I encountered here was the fact that they give you internet tickets that last for like an hour or 2 (can't remember how long). My friend and I had to get multiple tickets because we needed access to the internet.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

DZULFIKA from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
awesome
unique, colourful, beautiful
Awesome. Will come again.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location
location, location, family room
pleasant, can't complaint
Reviewed October 22, 2014

shareena from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
It is nice stay
Location
It is quite an eye catching to see Arena Mounbatten hotel near to the Masjid Jamek lrt. It is at least 5 minutes from lrt and convenient for travellers. Like many budget hotel that in the middle of the city and near to lrt/train station in KL, it is not convenient for travellers with car. There are no parking space provided nor there are nearby. We went to hotel in the middle of renovations of the lobby so the reception area reduce to a small space but luckily it went smoothly and we were greeted by friendly receptionist, I don't get his name, a chinese lad. Since the room I booked was having plumbing problem, he put us to Family suite room which really I don't mind at all. The room is perfect for family. The moment I entered, I was greeted by 2 sinks, 2 shower room and 1 toilet. For me personally, budget hotel, this is the best. There are 2 bunk beds and 2 single beds. 2 bunks beds has their own small room with air- conditioner and the 2 single beds with their own air -conditioner, which is important because of climate in KL. Thank god! Big plus plus from me! The other great thing about this room is the electric sockets/plugs. Each bed has their own electric plugs, so no need to argue who can charge phone/camera/ipads first and each of the bed has their own small reading light. Awesome. There are at least 4 safety box but I guess you need to ask the receptionist to reset it since every safety box is locked. It doesnt matter but it is practical that they have it. Do not expect to get toileteries not even a tissue box, so bring it your own. They provide towels so it is good since most budget hotel doesn't provide anything. TV was not working while I was there but it doesn't matter since my sis and I can entertain ourselves with our phones. The downside of this room is bed sheet, it is not clean but it is not that bad and it doesn't come with blanket so you need to bring that yourself. The room is quite dark. Overall it is not so bad
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Sze from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Poorly Maintained Hotel
Strategic Location, Close to Dataran Merdeka and etc, LRT Station just 5mins walk away
Honestly, the hotel's location is rather strategic. Dataran Merdeka is just 7mins walk away (convenient for SCKLMarathon) and with a LRT station just 5mins walk away. As for the room itself, it is very poorly maintained. We got roomwhich was supposed to be the "Premium Room", one step higher than the Deluxe Room. We were rather shocked by the condition of the room. 1. The room itself was very small. 2. Room's lighting was very poor/dark. 3. Curtains by the bed seemed dirty, which had spider web on them. 4. Toilet floor tiles seemed very dirty. 5. The shower had no hot water at all. 6. Hotel is situated right along/beside the LRT tracks. So you will hear the LRT pass by every time they do. 7. Hotel is situated right on Jalan Tun Perak main road. So you will hear cars and bikes zoom by when they do.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

CHEE from Malaysia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A pleasant stay in city.
Friendly staff, Great location & Value for money.
It is my second visit, feel satisfied with room cleanliness, well located at city, easy access to public transport, food within walking distance, thumbs up for a Chinese reception guy. overall recommended except room without aircon remote.
Reviewed October 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: