Very good 7.0
Based on 1178 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1178 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Daren from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
quick visa run
not far from where the airport bus drops you off, right on a main road, locals generally know it (in case you need to ask for directions)
My stay here was brief and my trip was for the purpose of a quick visa run out of Thailand. I arrived at the hotel around 1am and I appreciated that the front desk staff was awake and attentive. He was also helpful in recommending where I could get something to eat at that time. The room itself was not so great, and I felt like the hotel was basically at the quality level of a backpacker guesthouse, though it has the outward appearance of a city hotel. The hallways have that shampoo smell that is so common in hostels and backpacker places (because there isn't good ventilation from the bathrooms/showers), and the room was sort of dark and had a borderline seediness to it. There were decorations in a sort of early 20th century hollywood motif, which makes it 'boutique' I suppose. The TV had only a few stations, none were in English if I remember correctly. There was a lot of noise from the street. At least there was complimentary tea and coffee. The shower was operated by a strange looking Tim-Burton-esque contraption that seemed too complicated for what it actually did, and I kind of had a hard time getting the hot water to come out. All in all, this place wasn't amazing, but I didn't pay a whole lot for it and I just needed a place to sleep over night before returning to Thailand, so I was appreciative that I could book here on short notice and check in late.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Tien from Vietnam
Group
Dormitory
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice design, good location, good price
Nice design, good location, good price
Pleasant to stay. Nice design, good location, good price.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

DON from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fabulous and fantastic
clean and unexpensive and near shopping places
great and friendly staff. comfortable and unexpensive. it is worth your money and stay. You do not have to worry about public transportation to major attractions and shopping. there is even a FREE shuttle to go to major attractions. it is near the hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Xian from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
very bad Junior suite
there is only one best thing which is the jacuzzi in Junior suite, any other things are not good
All the air conditioning in all the Junior suites got problem like sauna then cleanliness not so good as well, at the end we changed 3 rooms as got many problems, at the end they changed us to premier room which is lower class room as all the air conditioning of all the Junior suites got problems, the parking need to go to another arena hotel which is just nearby and very limited parking
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Kanyaphak from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2012
Clean and comfortable
Nice design
although the room is small but clean and comfortable, Nice design and Friendly staff
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Christina from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable
Good service, fast response, able to communicate with staffs
Enjoyable, near train station & easy to travel around
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice hotel room and very Cosy
room, bed, and reception
It was great stay, even though I just stay for 1 night. A very good experience for me and my partner
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Can't sleep well as mattress was uneven.
Location
Room was not clean, bathroom fittings breaking down, no car park. Won't go back.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Location is great, value for money
Location, close to LRT, close to ChinaTown
pleasant, nice room, but a bit dark due to insufficient light(maybe it is intended to be), but noisy due to the LRT track just outside our room
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Tien from Vietnam
Group
Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location, nice room and good price
Good location, nice room and good price
Good location, nice room and good price. Close to Petaling street.
Reviewed October 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: