Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Aungrisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Triple Private Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
That's amazing place that i have had been!!
.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Austin from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great hostel
Really wonderful hostel. Super clean, nice beds, free breakfast, everything you want from a hostel. Also a walkable location to food and drinks, but I would use an Uber (not the overpriced taxis of the city). Would stay here again if and when I come back to KL.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Youjun from China
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great hostel!
Lovely design, great location, absolutelly helpful and passionate staff! The best hostel I've stayed in Malaysia, will definitely come back if have chance to go back to KL!
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Said from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice backpackers home in the middle of KL
For a backpackers dormitory, they provide a big enough personal space. Area to mingle are abundant here, with wonderful ambiance. The staff are friendly and helpful throughout the stay. They even go beyond the expectation, by accommodating the runners at the nearby marathon by providing packed lunch early in the morning (e.g. 1 am) and hang up motivation banners for the runners. Overall, the stay & the experience staying here is much more than satisfactory.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Jessica from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in July 2016
Helpful Staff and Clean, Comfy Beds
The staff at the front desk helped me look up buses to Cameron Highlands and answered all my questions thoroughly. I also really appreciated the large, clean dorms with full beds. Very comfortable stay at Backhome KL. Also, this is not a party hostel and many people keep to themselves. Reggae Mansion is right down the street, I recommend partying there and coming back to your quiet, comfy bed.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

ABDULGHANI from Somalia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
What we wish every hostel would be.
Great location, cleanliness 5 star, staff 5 star and the showers are the best. Stayed in a 8 room mixed gender room and not a thing to complain about. Slept like a baby. Most spacious lockers I have ever seen and you can tell I lot of thought was put into the place with all the open spaces and use of natural light.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Rizky from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in July 2016
Moved to hot shared room
Since i couldn't extend my stay in the private room, I needed to move to shared room. I love the shared room, not my first time here, i can meet people, and talk to some hot people. Well everything was really nice except the Airconditioner in my room. Air-conditions was not working correctly, so hot. I was sweating since the night i moved to this room until the morning i woke up in there. So hot, i hope they will fix this problem. This is a really downside of my stay so far.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Rizky from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Double Private Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Semi private room in a hostel
My first stay in a private room of a hostel. Not bad, the room is somehow in the same scheme with the shared room. The bathroom is also shared. I love everything, the air conditioner works well, i just need more power socket close to the bed perhaps
Reviewed July 31, 2016

uku from Estonia
Couple
Upper Floor Double Private Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best place in KL!
Best place in KL!
Reviewed July 27, 2016

keuleena from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Everything was great!
It was really great hostel! I d like to visit again:)
Reviewed July 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: