Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Saroop from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
very pleasant stay
cleanleness, pleasant and smiling staff
we were very pleased with the atmosphere in particular at the lobby and dinning area. room was very cosy and on the whole felt homely. Manager and staff were very helpful. Arul
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Keong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Hotel near to LRT easy to travel around
Location near to LRT, Breakfast provided and easy to travel around
The room doesn't have fridge and the safe is not working. The TV only shown local program. There are no HBO, sport channel etc. Overall, it is good to stay for short holiday.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Mohamed from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Good Hotel
Price, Location
Good Stay
Reviewed October 10, 2014

DIYANA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Decent
Location, decent food, attentive staffs
Comfortable, though rooms are pretty small. Strategic location, if you are using the train. Otherwise, pretty hard to locate and reach by car/cab. Decent breakfast, very attentive staffs. Pleasant stay. One bad thing though; I got bedbug bites and rashes during my two nights stay there. It was either the sheet was unchanged, towels were unclean or water got too much chlorene :(
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Suwanda from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Room too small
location, staff, food
good. the only is the room to small hardly to move around
Reviewed October 07, 2014

barb from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great place to stay for shopping
shopping outside the hotel
This place needs a revamp, have been coming here for quite a few years, and nothing has changed. No frig in the room is the biggest problem, all hotels have them except for here. Staff are great and the doormen are wonderful. I have stayed at hotels by Compass Hospitality and all have been great, but here you can expect very average rooms, and bathroom. Shopping in this area is the best, I have found in KL, that is if you like local wears.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Jorge from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Noisi and Dirty - never take room
Really close to train station.
Please never take room , I don't know what going on on the floor above but the noise is unbelievable day and night, I did complaint but no one seems to care. The bathroom was filthy, and cockroaches on the room. Not a pretty picture. I would never consider to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Abdul from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, lovely breakfast
Service,breakfast & location
Reviewed September 29, 2014

peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Ok
Near station, staff,
Safes don't work, very near station, guards on door very helpful. Staff overworked
Reviewed September 29, 2014

ABANG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
At the heart of Masjid India
Cheap, Location, Transportation
This hotel situated at the center of Masjid India Bazaar. So the taxi can't send you in front of the hotel, you need to walk into the bazaar if you wanna go to the hotel. At the busy time, the taxi might not go to that street. Another option, LRT Masjid India, walk for 5 minutes to reach the Hotel. This is so popular because the price and the location. Always full house and the reception really hard to go near as so many people waiting for their turn. As the busiest hotel, they need to hire more staff. This hotel have elevator. I stayed the room without window, but comfortable. We are 3 adults staying in Twins room with extra mattress, still got some space. As we stayed during Ramadhan, for the Sahur, you need to queue up to get your food, and if you late, there will no table for you. Have 1 security guard but if you see the guard, you will not really confident.
Reviewed September 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: