Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Paulus from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Budget Hotel, and near with shopping centre
i like the location, and indian style breakfast.
The room is ok, but i dont like the extra bed, they only give you small and thin bed.. Not regular bed.. you will experience lay down on the floor. Not good.. Better you order another room..
Reviewed June 03, 2013

walter from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO THE MARKETS
the staff were great and this hotel was very affordable the breakfast was good it is close to markets an local dining places
Reviewed June 03, 2013

AHMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice place to stay, easy access to Train station.
Easy Access Hotel
Good place to stay with good budget. Easy access without own transport. If you bring owh transport. can park at SAMOA house building. RM4 per entry after 6pm and RM3 per hour before 6pm. Good place for bargain shopping. Walking distance to LRT station. Spacious room compare to other similar price hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Ming from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Lower standards than expected
Location, No Deposit, Comfortable Bed
Due to the peak period, no more rooms with windows were available I guess. However, the room without window seemed a little smaller than my previous room with window. Also, they only provided 1 cup and 1 towel so we had to call housekeeping for another set. Hotel was running full the next day so we couldn't extend the checkout timing. Checked in late in the evening and checked out after breakfast. A short stay.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

abdulaziz from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
except for the checking in
the hotel room and the breakfast and the location
very generous breakfast
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Nuranuara from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Our stay was moderate
Location, internet connection and bright colours of the hotel
Room rate was not too bad, pictures looks good on the website, reviews are value for money and etc.. So now, let me list the pros and cons out for you. Pros: - Bright and cheerful colours! - Warm greetings from their staffs - Location - WIFI (though inconsistent connection) Cons: -It took us awhile to find the hotel entrance as it was surrounded by pasar malam - We had to climb a flight of stairs along with our luggages to get into the hotel - No electric kettle in the room. We had to step out to the lift area to get drinking water from the dispenser. No nescafe or condiments . - Toilet bidet was leaking and wasn't working properly. Whenever i used it, it sounded like I'm drilling the wall! As funny as how that sound, i think the whole hotel could hear whenever i used the toilet! - One of the toilet light bulb was fused. Told the front office staff to do something about it but nothing was done
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Average hotel
Location, clean
Average hotel, small rooms, noisy from rooms and bathrooms next door, reception staff were fairly useless, but rooms were clean.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nordian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Family Connecting
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable. Not luxurious.
Centrally located.
It was good. Internet was painfully bad. Barely any reception. Service is super slow though
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
not comfortable and linen smells bad. dirty
nothing. everything was not pleasing
the linen smells bad and the staff took vey long to provide us with towels. overall this is by far the worst hotel i've ever been. i normally use agoda to book my hotels when i go overseas but this one doesn't fit to be included for agoda bookings. even the location was not situated in a safe place it's like you are entering into a slob. i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Udayaseelan from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
It was a good stay...
Fast Check-in & out procedures
Reviewed May 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: