Good 6.5
Based on 2497 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Christina from Denmark
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Ok hotel, but the wifi sucks
Close to the metro
Ok, Nice to cool Down by the pool. But we booked the hotel because of pool and wifi, and the wifi did not work out
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Collin from Malaysia
Couple
Club Room- Free Access to Club Lounge
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Boring
Only Friendly Staff
Bored
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Jessica from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Decent place for a few nights
Attentive staff, walking distance to trains, clean
Our stay at Citrus Hotel was decent. On their website it is rated a four star hotel, but we didn't get that feeling. The room was cramped and we had to ask for new towels. It was clean overall and worth the money. Next time we would like to stay closer to the LRT. This hotel was in walking distance, but in an alley road which made us uncomfortable walking to at night (being two women). The staff were friendly enough. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

datuk from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Dreadful
Close to shopping Cheap but undesirable
I book 3 nights but stayed 1 night only Cant stay another night even if free
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hay from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
hygiene bad, with live crockcoach
food, location
not very impressed
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Marianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was fun though tiring. I love my stay in citrus
Food Staff Cheap hotel charges
Im going to book reservation again here in citrus if il be going to kl again
Reviewed July 13, 2014

gary from United States
Couple
Club Room- Free Access to Club Lounge
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Quick stay, very affordable
Price, local scene for food.
Very functional, adequate for short stay. Good price. Nothing outstanding. 2 different train lines available within 10-15 minute walk. Small fresh street market in the morning a block away. Local scene and local food available.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Club Room- Free Access to Club Lounge
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Ok for stying near the train station.
Only the swimming pool and leaving.
I stayed in this hotel before. This time I stayed in the executive room with access to the club lounge. The room was no different to the standard room I had stayed in previously. I was refused entry to the club lounge as I was not wearing a suit in 35C heat. The breakfast has declined a lot. There are only baked beans and chicken ham now available as western choices. There is only Indian food and the staff don't refill. Most mornings there was no food left in the trays. The hotel erected a big screen TV for the World Cup games in the reception/breakfast open plan area. They were charging the guests RM10 to watch the game even though you could view the screen anywhere at reception area. The Malaysian staff and their friends from outside were watching the games for free, disgracefully ripping off and discriminating against the hotel guests. Lots of noisy Indians in the corridors and in the swimming pool. The restaurant at breakfast time was absolutely stinking of strong Indian body odour. Avoid and stay somewhere else.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Fides from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
disappointed. so,so
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
the hotel was nothing like in the photos. it is old and dingy. the location is terrible, .breakfast is bad.the only plus in this hotel is the staff, they were very friendly. I barely stayed in the room.it was smelly and just felt dirty.i stayed in one side of the bed.the toilet was so bad cant even get myself to soak in the tub which was of the reasons I chose this hotel. it was very noisy because its along the hughway..I had to blast my tv volume the whole day because its either that sound or the bustling city noise. the location is terrible, in the area. breakfast is bad.i had ham and egg in my 5 day stay there because nothing else. coffee is just like water. nowhere to go around but wet market . I tried getting out of my reservation but I would have to pay a day's worth of penalty so I just sucked it up. I would have hated my entire stay there if it werent for the staff who were all friendly and very helpful.when I checked in the receptionist himself told me not to walk around alone because its dangerous. the guard was kind enough though to walk with me when I needed to buy something to eat. the hotel needs total renovation. Its amazing how this is rated as a 4 star hotel, maybe 10 years ago..but now...
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Maman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
nice brakfast
clean enough good breakfast nice swiming pool
little bit difficult to get transportation
Reviewed July 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: