Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Enrico from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Clean hotel in a nice location
Cleanliness, location, quite
Pleasant.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Tham from Malaysia
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Difficult to get taxi
We had difficulty directing taxis to our location. The staff cant help you to get a taxi, so you are required to either give great directions or flag at the road side.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Tham from Malaysia
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location if you like Chinatown
Walking distance to Chinatown. Very crowded and difficult for taxis to find this place as there is no prominent signboard.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Ngoc from Vietnam
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Ok
Clean
Lovely
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Ihsan from Malaysia
Groups
Family Triple No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Affordable place to stay
Good location, value for money and suitable for city visit.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Monica from Indonesia
Groups
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in February 2016
worst hotel service ever!
worst services, rude receptionist, we've made our reservation confirmed days before the check-in, but on the actual day they said there's no book are made, they blame us for the wrong booking date, rudely. we'll never book this hotel ever again..!!
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Desiree from Philippines
Groups
Family Triple No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
very good hotel
comfortable rooms, staff are accommodating, good value for money
the hotel is nearby the train and bus stations. our room is clean and comfortable. it has hot/cold shower. the staffs are very accommodating and friendly. it was a little bit hard to find in chinatown but all in all the hotel is great especially if you just need a place to rest after your tiring day touring around the city.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Robin from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
City Hotel Chinatown Good Location
Location, Cleanliness and Helpful Reception
I have stayed in the City Hotel 6 times now over a 3 year period. Over that time the cleanliness has improved, and they have recently done up all the rooms. The staff in some cases are very helpful and friendly, in other cases they demonstrate a lack of interest in their jobs, and their customers. For instance it should not be necessary to ask 3 times to have the room made up. As was the case during my last stay. However, the price paid on Agoda and the location proximity to Chinatown and public transport make up for the shortfalls in service.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Ayut from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Comfortable and good value for money
Location. Comfort
Great
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Mabel from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Triple No Window
Stayed one night in January 2016
no more next time!!! seem like ghost room
only the location acceptable
~ the photo and the actual hotel are totally difference. The actual room are dark n feel dirty. ~ the bedsheet with a mutiple hole n have a few blood mark at the bedsheets. ~ room without any electronic door while other room have no standardize at all. ~ the room are smelly the staff give us some charcoal to put inside the room and give the perfume. This is the first time i have to make my own hotel room feel better. ~ i will never recommend my family or friend to stay this hotel anymore . I think tropic hotel much better and the price are cheaper. I book triple but my damily not dare to stay cause is semm like a ghost room instead of 2 star hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: