Very good 7.0
Based on 2307 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Ashleigh from New Zealand
Group
Standard - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
great location
location, shopping
you just cant beat the location. In the middle of China town. For a budget hotel we found it really clean. smelled a little weird, but we thought for being in the middle of china town it wasn't to bad. We did not see any bed bugs ( We were a little scared about prior comments) we would highly recommend for young travelers, that are on a budget.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good value
Friendly staff & good value
Located in a busy market street so access by taxi is difficult but other wise close to the action with friendly staff and offering good value. I would stay again.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Marijane from United States
Couple
Standard - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Value
Location
If you want to stay in Chinatown in a budget hotel, this place is great. Free WiFi. Old but very clean.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Siong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard - Room Only
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely service, good location
Clean, good service, near amenities and shopping heaven.
For the price, it is a great value. Fantastic location.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Mohammad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Standard - Room Only
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location
low cost
we are a group 6 friends travel every year a bachelor trip for musti & fun. found the hotel good quality but low cost. it is also middle of china twon market, restaurant & transport (mrt/bus). room is ok, but shower condition was not so good.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Benedikt from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Friendly small hotel in China Town
Petaling Street, in the middle of China Town
I can recommend this hotel for anybody whose expectations of luxury are not high. Although in the heart of China Town the room was very quiet, a functioning air condition, the only minus was a pretty strong smell of gullies. The service personnel was very friendly, except for one of the clerks not really competent, however, when asked how to get to places. Measured by the price range I would go there again.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Senthildurai from India
Solo traveler
Standard - Room Only
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Hotel in Busy Petaling Street
centre of Town - Very Near to Hindu Temple Ganesha ( Pudu ) & Central Market Pasar Seni LRT RAil ,
This hotel is at Petaling Street , KL. Wonder to see this Street turns into a busy Shopping place at evenings. Near to Pudu Central , Little India and Central Market Pasar Cini LRT areas. Nice place to have Hawker Food :-) ------------- Hotel is good but as i booked thru Agoda - No Breakfast.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Eralyn from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel
Great location
First impression, nice. Me and my cousin stayed in a small room with no window view. It didn't matter to us 'coz it's just for a single night stay. Breakfast buffet was also good. The only problem we encountered was charging our phone. There was no adaptor provided by the hotel, need to buy outside. And we heard people talking in the corridor. Overall, it's was just okay.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

dean from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location..Friendly helpful staff...
Great Location, friendly Staff,Breakfast good
The D Oriental Inn Hotel was a pleasant surprise. friendly management and Staff...our room was adequate...cleaned regularly, sheets and towels fine..drinking water everyday..breakfast far better than we had expected...4 different hot dishes each morning..bottomless coffee and tea...2x cereals, orange juice, bread butter jams and toaster...fresh fruit...ok, our tv was small and didnt have a remote...but who is there to watch tv?...great location..2mins walk to LRT, central china town markets.. Wireless internet in the rooms good and strong...we actually stayed another 4 nights and have booked 2 more nights when we return in september...id thoroughly reccomend it
Reviewed August 08, 2012

James from Australia
Couple
Standard - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very central in Chinatown
basic but in the middle of chinatown action
we had alerted them to a late night/early morning arrival. no staff at reception. security guard took 20/30 minutes to get us our room. (we were really ready for bed after a long flight) room was standard twin bed room bit smallish but just right for a two night stay in kl. the room was clean, sheets and towels clean, beds were fair and the housemaid welcoming. thats as far as welcomes went. any staff we saw ignored us and we appeared to be an interruption to their day. we will go back to staying at hotel chinatown 2 just down the road. bigger rooms, friendly and super helpful
Reviewed August 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: