Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Derek from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Good value for one night stay.
Our room was quiet and comfortable. Service efficient. Swimming pool well maintained. Handy to airport bus stop to airports.
we had only one night in transit which worked well. we got a taxi at night to the hotel from lcct. it seemed further than we had imagined - about 20mins. in the morning we walked around the local park and got a flavour of malaysian culture. people in the town were very friendly. we caught the local bus back to the airport - it leaves from the bus stop on the main road every 20mins and only costs 2rm per person - goes to both lcct and klia and very easy. we found it by asking locals - hotel would recommend their taxi.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

SHAW from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Lovely Hotel situated in a small township
Quiet and neat
we chose this hotel because it is near the kolej teknologi timur where our son is going to study. we found the hotel is quiet and the surrounding is safe to walk around. but the problem is there was no availability of outside taxi services. the taxi service is run by one operator only and not open to other taxi drivers. the operator charged a very high fee for us to move around. we have no choice but to pay for the high charges. further more, during the peak hours, there was not enough taxi to service the hotel guests. hope the hotel could improve this aspect of the service.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

barry from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
not to bad stayedat better
the staff were reasonable
the brekky was terrible only some was available full breeky was not avaialable till 7am as we were leaving at 6am we got cold brekky nothing hot not even toast we had no fridge in our room
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Masrul from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great location
The location only around 15 minutes from LCCT and there are some restaurants and minishops around the hotel
I Only stay one night check in at the night and check out at the early morning. This hotel provide shuttle bus but we should pay RM 15 per person, so if you stay with more than 3 person, it will be better if you use taxi. taxi from LCCT to this hotel location only RM 42.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Jonathan from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Adequate hotel for one night needs
Closeness to the airport
i chose this hotel only because the tune hotel was full and this one was also close to the airport. the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, you don't get any amenities and the tv on offer is not very good so for the price i think it could have been better but since most clientele are there for only one night on their flight transfer i can understand why they wouldn't bother to better their rooms. the buffet was good but not spectacular. not necessarily value for money but i wouldn't dismiss it the next time i'm in need of a one-night close to the airport hotel!
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Not Much to Do but good Tranist Hotel
KFC around the Corner
This hotel should merely be used as a transit hotel. There is nothing to do around the hotel whatsoever but there is a seven eleven and kfc around the corner. Grab a six pack some chicken and head back to your room, have a nights sleep and get up for your flight in the morning
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Alvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Great Hotel for those going to Sepang
Good Price
Booked this hotel for my visit to Sepang. Although the location was a bit isolated, the Hotel facilities was well managed. Clean room and toilets working fine. Aircon also cool enough. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Amanda from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Nice budget hotel, bit far from LCCT
Rooms are ok though kinda old
There are restaurants nearby the hotel. Staffs were friendly. I stayed in a superior room. The room is spacious and lil bit old. Breakfast is just good. They also provide shuttle bus to go to the airport. For those who are heading to LCCT and have limited time I would recommend other hotels to stay in as this one is a it far from KL's budget airport
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Megan from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Very much a transit hotel
Location to the airport
I stayed at the Empress Sepang Hotel on my way to Thailand. Was clean enough but room looked a bit tired and when I got there my room didn't have any power. Also I had asked for a wakeup call which ended up being 20minutes later than requested. Which usually wouldnt matter but almost made me late for my flight. However, it was close to the airport and they offer shuttle services to and from the airport for a small price.
Reviewed July 03, 2011

VIJAY from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
A Really Good Hotel
Close to the Airport. Nicely located in Sebang, a rural town with some charm to it.
nothing pretentious about this hotel. good location if you are in transit and have a few hours/days to wait. to be honest we were expecting less for what we paid and we were pleasantly surprised. will stay there again if we have a brief layover.
Reviewed July 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: