Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2823 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Suzanne from Australia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2012
Adequate hotel for overnight stay.
Staff friendly. A lot older than it looked in the ads.
A lot further from the airport than expected. Quite old with very average bathroom.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed one night in December 2012
Room with a view
It is close to the airport.
The staff were accommodating, but we had to ask several times to be given a room as we were extremely exhausted. The room was ok but the carpet was really dirty and stained. For the price we paid we could have got a little more decent accommodation. Overall the staff were helpful. The food was ok, but the transport for airport drop could be organized a lot better and more reliable.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Celine from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Hotel with friendly staff
friendly staff, helpful
although the place was a bit remote and the rooms were quite small, the staff were all pretty friendly and helpful to us! quite good experience with the staff and breakfast buffet choice was quite good as well considering its not a big hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Suitable for a stopover
Close to airport
We stayed here simply as a pitstop on our way through and were at the hotel for less than 10 hours in total. Our impression was that it was nothing special, but suitable for this kind of stay. Took about 20 minutes to get to/from the airport via taxi and cost around $20AUD each way (though I believe there may have been a budget taxi option that we missed).
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Malaysia
Couples
Family
Stayed one night in December 2012
the better alternate hotel
close to airport
for a short term, overnight, as i was on transit, it is affordable, convenient, and close to the airport.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sara from Australia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed one night in December 2012
Close to airport.
Close to the LCCT airport
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the airport. It is surrounded by old and run down shops which was abit intimidating, especially for our kids who refused to leave their hotel room. Our room was average in size and old with stained carpets but otherwise neat. Breakfast was surprisingly quite good with lots of variety.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shachar from Israel
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel. Lovely view
Facility
Went there at night got a great service. the room was very clean. and got a great service from the saff. the view was very beautiful.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Room okay, but arrange your own transport!!
The room was spacious and clean. Reception is open 24 hours.
We booked in to stay at the Empress for one night - in transit. We had expected to arrive at 7.30pm, but due to a delayed flight we didn't arrive until 1.30am. Thank goodness the hotel has 24hour reception! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only issue in the room was that the TV screen was "snowy". Reception staff were competent and professional, although not overly friendly. The breakfast was available from 5.30am but the range and quality was only "okay", with only a limited choice and none of the "western breakfast" options. The biggest problem was the airport transfer. We had booked the room noting our arrival flight and time, but email enquiries to confirm a pick-up went unanswered. On arrival, because of our delay, we were not so surprised that no-one was there to meet us and we had to catch a taxi (50 ringett). The trip took about 20 minutes (on empty roads). However when we reached the hotel we tried to arrange the return transfer to be told they did not offer that service, but they would book us a return taxi - for 60 ringett. Given the time and our early departure we reluctantly agreed. The "taxi" turned out to be the hotel's ageing minibus. An absolute rip-off!!
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Australia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2012
location
Near airport
Great for early morning flight as it is about 15 minutes drive from the airport. There are shops within walking distance to the Hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location with good service
Big and spacious room
The service is good and the location is good as well. Just some comment on the breakfast which doesn't serve much choice and not compatible with the price that charged. Overall, okay to stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: