Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2823 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Noorashikin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely and awesome service
Location to airport
Loved this hotel. I stayed here every time i'm in kl before my flight the next day. Would not hesitate to come again in the future.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great for layovers
Close proximity to the airport
The hotel was like a standard budget motel. There wasn't anything about the motel that was impressive or surprising. I would have expected slightly better facilities from the other reviews I read before but everything seemed pretty dated. I even had some ant problems in my room. However, the hotel itself had all the necessities you would need for a person who is on a transit flight. Staff was friendly.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fernanda from Brazil
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Terrible hotel. Very dirty!
None
We regret staying at the Empress. The hotel is dity and very uncomfortable. The location is bad too, not so close to the airport.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pauline from Australia
Groups
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2012
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay
close to kl lcc
Pleasant staff, clean hotel close to the Air Asia terminal. As usual, the taxi there was way more than the trip back to the airport!
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Noorashikin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location
location to airport
It is a lovely hotel and has a good location to stay at if u have early flights in the morning. It offers shuttle bus service as early as 4am, and i have no problem with their punctuality. It takes about 20 mins going from the hotel to the airport. I booked for the standard deluxe room for my stay but was upgraded to their suite room for some reason. It just made my day special. Surely will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ah from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Comfortable hotel with large room good location
Good connection by public bus from Airport
The staffs are friendly and helpful.The room was comfortably large. We were quite disappointed we were not provided with the hotel's transport to the hotel when our booking was made through AGODA unless with the hotel direct.The charges quoted was MYR15.00 each way per person from airport and from the hotel the charges was quoted at MYR 60.00 each way. However, the good thing we discovered was that we can take a public bus from the LCCT to the KLIA and then on to the hotel (bus stop outside the hotel) and the charges only MYR3.50 each person. And it's quite easy to catch a bus outside the hotel for return trip either to the KLIA or LCCT.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TEOH from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
hotel near KLIA and good for stopover
Near airport and convnience foods outlet nearby
the reception is friendly, with 2 free internet and many massage chairs. the room and bath room is ok typical of old 3 stars standard. roof top swimming pool poorly maintain and has a small gyme room. ok as a stop over hotel before taking a flight . airport pick up from lcct available but on arrival you need to call the hotel for pickup which is about 20 minutes ride away.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Reasonably close to airport
Nice bed
We only stayed a few hours between flights. The room was clean, the buffet dinner was nice, the staff were friendly but didnt speak english at all, making it difficuilt to ask anything. Would find a hotel closer to the airport next time as the area was a little ghetto.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Denmark
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Close to LCCT, but shappy and oldish
The breakfast buffet was fairly good.
The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were really run down. Curtains dirty and the whole room, just really shappy. They do a run to LCCT even early in the morning which came in handy. Not complimentary, takes approx. 15-20 min. -we wwere glad it was just an overnight stay, late in- early out.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
adequate
comfertable
My stay at this hotel was only for one night. While being basic, it was comfortable,adequate & at the right price.
Reviewed August 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: