Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Sandra from Singapore
Family with older children
Family
Stayed one night in June 2016
Honest, friendly & helpful staff
This has been our hotel of choice for years whenever we attend the F1 in Malaysia, a weekend karting trip with friends or just an overnight before heading back to Singapore. Their staff's honestly was most commendable. Our group stayed there for the night in May 2015. 30 minutes after checkout while enroute to JB, I received a call from reception that a pouch containing about SGD185 has been found in one of the rooms our group occupied. The money was returned via electronic bank transfer. To the management & staff of Empress Sepang... "Thank you...keep it up the good job!" Sandra
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberta from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Value for money and not too far from airport
Enjoyed the pool, the relatively low price and the spacious room. Older hotel and not spotless on outside but adequate and fine for a night layover in KL. Helpful, friendly staff
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Close to KLIA but room for improvement.
Location good, food good, but check-in process took a long time considering I had booked and paid for my room a few days prior online. I was staying over between connecting flights, feeling very tired and just wanted to be given a room key with in minutes of arriving, but took almost 30 mins. :0(
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from South Korea
Family with young children
Family
Stayed one night in August 2016
not worth for money
20 mins by taxi, dirty and lousy hotel
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ISMAIL from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Value for money
Good
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anas from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good
Overall satisfactory
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

thitiporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
worth for money. staff are very nice
A bit old but its clean
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kung from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good for short stay
Good for short stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Air Cond
Only 1 thing that this hotel has to repair, air cond in the room doesn't cool enough, other things are GOOD!
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nilawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Parking
Should improve the condition at the basement parking as it is dark and dirty.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: