Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Chan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bed in 24-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Bed issue
Need to upgrade their double decker bed as it is not stable
Reviewed July 16, 2016

BERNIE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
location
nice hostel near train station
Reviewed July 11, 2016

zakaria from Malaysia
Group
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Staff not friendly
Staff not friendly with local tourist...
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Lianne from Canada
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
OK Stay
Good location. Nice old man that works there, however, younger staff that you actually deal with is OK. One of the workers should NOT be working in hospitality. Everything he did was SO SLOW, seemed lost, and seemed pretty unprofessional. AC OVERKILL in the 24 bed dorm. I had all my layers on at night. OK stay
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Ieva from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
you get what you pay for
It is one of the cheapest hostels in KL- so dont expect much. What you can expect for are bed bugs, not so clean backhrooms, smelly rooms. But if you are travelling on a budget,then it can be fine
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Quan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Bed in 24-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
so so
Good location
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Didn't meet my expectation
My expectation was not too high as it just charge me RM70 for a standard room with breakfast. I compared the price of a standard room with breakfast and without breakfast, and it's about RM14 difference which mean this RM14 is for the 2 person breakfast as I going with my girlfriend. When come to the day that we having our breakfast, I was hope that the breakfast will be worth the price (RM14), but they just gave us a pack of bread and a refillable coffee & tea machine. I was unsatisfied with the breakfast because it's not going to worth it.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Diego from Chile
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Bug beds
Staff was friendly, location was excellent, but there are bug beds everywhere.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Laura from Spain
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
beds super dirty, smelly, disgusting
Not enough toilets for all rooms Breakfast served in the roofto, where everything is dirty. Even the toaster seems to have 3 layers of dust. Aircon only worked at night. The room is smelly and the beds smell way too much. I was concerned about getting lice or bugs. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, regardless of the price. Stuff was friendly and helplful and the hostel is well located, but it's too dirty and it needa more showers considering the amount of people hosted. People couldn't shpwer in the morning because there was a huge queue from the very early until about 12am
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Vikas from Australia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
It's ok
Stayed here because cheapest at the time. It's no better or worse than most k-hell hostels. Staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness questionable, bedbugs around, ac in dorm poor.
Reviewed May 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: