Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

POOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
affordable comfort living next to the heart of KL
location, cleanliness, service
had a very comfortable stay. was upgraded which was unexpected. location was superb being very near to Bkt Bintang shopping haven. hotel was very comfortable, and clean. plenty of street food around the hotel as well.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
ARL
The room was spacious. The room is clean. The food is ok.
The check in staffs need to improve theirs customers services, not so polite when questions asked. They need to show that we are welcome and smiles are not on theirs face.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Julie from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good hotel for couple holidays
facilities, room, breakfast
Our stay in this hotel was very good. Only one point that I did not like, when we arrived at the hotel and employees saw that we booked thought agoda, they try to make us pay an extras. Instead of having one double bed as we booked, they told us that they had only two single beds and if we wanted a double bed we had to pay an extras. After negotiation they give us a suite in the second floor, so not good view, without extra which was very good. But be careful if you do not negotiate they will make you pay extras for double bed, they did that to multiple people.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Spacious room, good breakfast, value for money
Good
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Jurainah from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Not to bad...
Ambience, comfort and staff performance
Last minute booking via Agoda. Room booked was not registered in the hotel sytem therefore cause delayed in check in. Staff, Rita, was excellent in handling the task and even upgrade us to the suites room. I dont mind coming for the 2nd time..
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Chen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good spread of Breadfast
Breakfast, Night Club, Hawker food
Location was actually quite a walk to Berjaya Times Square and other shopping places i.e. Pavillion, Lot 10 etc. Althought there's a shortcut route opposite the hotel cutting across alley to Berjaya Times Square, I would not recommend as it may not be safe. Hotel looks new from outside, but room is old. Plus point is the Staff are friendly and there's good porridge stall opposite the Hotel. Lastly, don't rely on the shuttle service as it is always fully booked (only 7-seaters & 3 timing).
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Aisyah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Another Great Stay
Free Wifi Clean Big Rooms
It was as usual, a comfortable stay. We always return back to this hotel as the rooms are spacious enough, clean, and service from the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Best of all, Furama appreciates their loyal customers; they recognised that we were a returned customer and gave us a room upgrade during our last stay - and that was a wonderful gesture to us, and a great way to start off our holiday wknd. Their location is also just nice, as it is not right smack in the noisy area of Bukit Bintang but yet really close enough to walk over and is a 5 minutes walk from the nearest train station. Wifi is also easily connected and fast. There is a wide variation of food at breakfast and quick to be replenished. One thing I have to add, I learnt that Furama actually check on their customers to ensure that we are 'safe'; housekeeping could not get to our rooms as we had put up the 'no housekeeping' sign up while we were out, and apparently we also missed their telephone call when we got back, so they sent up 2 lady staff to the room to check. I am not sure about other hotels, but this was the first I encountered and I personally feel its a good measure, and I appreciate it. All and all, I would highly recommend Furama Bkt Bintang.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

WEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good staff performance
location. staff perform
its a good location for me to travel near by. and they help me free upgrade to bigger room
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Hwee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Environment
Price reasonable, Room Comfortable, Nice View Swimming Pool
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Hari from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel
Location,Room Comfort,Cleanliness
Feel satisfied with huge and clean room and comfortable
Reviewed November 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: