Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Shahzada from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice accommodation
Food
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Noor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The hotel should improve its customer service
gym, location,
I was attacked verbally by a male hotel guest who even threaten to beta me up; whilst trying to defend a female hotel staff being abused and I inform the security staff and reception. But no one got back to me on this. When I called to complain about this bad service, ne of the reception's staff became rude. I suspect if I had been a non-Malaysian complaining, probably I would get efficient and the best customer service. And the last morning before I check out at 6am, no water in my toilet (luckily I checked out early)! And some of the taxis waiting outside the hotel, don't want to use meter, for example they charged me $10 to Sg. Wang Plaza.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Kim from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Not a 4 star hotel
Room is spacious, most taxi drivers know the hotel so it is easy to get around.
Check in took quite a while... there was only one counter and there were 4 guests in the queue including myself. Insisted that we can only collect the room key at 2pm. Room was spacious and clean but old. A lot of signs of wear and tear on the wooden furnitures and the toilet tiles and the shower head. Beddings were quite alright though. No bedroom slippers, no hair dryer or even laundry bags. Asked for iron and ironing board, took min 4 phone calls and 1.5 hours to be delivered to me. Asked for 2 rolls of toilet papers immediately and they were sent to me by a staff with a super unhappy face. Wouldn't recommend this hotel. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Thahira from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
stay at furama
food...location
When we checked in at furama we were told deluxe room had no king size bed although in agoda it clearly stated that there were king size beds available. They offered to combine the single beds together. Kind of useless as the joining part was uncomfortable to sleep in as we had a kid too. They refused to upgrade us to a room which had king size bed. Thus very disappointed. WiFi in room horrible. Kept disconnecting every few mins. Had to keep logging in. Breakfast was amazing So much variety. Pool was good. Housekeeping staff and ground staff also very friendly and smiling always. Location was near berjaya and halal shops and middle eastern restaurants.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Seannie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Furama bukit bintang
No comment
Not that comfortable
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Ferry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very good
Very good
Very good
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Baranikumar from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Worthwhile
Ease of movement, food and value for money
Very good
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Eduardo from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
not so good staff performance compared to previous
food, location, beddings
some staff are not friendly, especially the male ones. Room available is quite untidy as compared to previous visits. need some maintenance on rooms and items such as towels, curtains, shower (not functioning)
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for money stay
Big rm, clean rm, affordable stay
Clean and comfortable room to stay. Requests through service one line was prompt. But Every stay at furama i find reception need improvement. Need more staff to handle guest and train staff to work for efficiently. Very long wait time.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Zhen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
a business hotel
good location, nice room and average buffet
good location, nice room and average buffet
Reviewed October 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: