Excellent 8.3
Based on 4067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

lim from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good safe nice
good location
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Chek from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Over rated hotel. Definately not a 5 star
location only
Terrible. The hotel is overrated. Amenities provided are not complete. Only one toothbrush and one bathrobe was provided for a 2 person room. The soap and shampoo provided is not up to 6 star standard as claimed. The glasses and cups are not cleaned properly, stains everywhere. The room stinks of furnish. the double bed is small. Breakfast is standard quality, that is as per a 3 star hotel. No fresh yogurt or juices. No dining spoons are provided for cereals/rice, which is unacceptable.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Benjamin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable spacious clean hotel
Cleanliness, comfort, space
It is a beautiful hotel with plenty of space, nice facilities, a resort style pool, and clean rooms. The wifi however was dropping out constantly and could hardly use the internet, there is construction going on next door which makes the pool area very noisy, and don't make any phonecalls. I was charged the equivalent of $100 for making a 15 minute call to Australia.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rohana from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel but terrible customer service
Location, Cleanliness & good food
Check in experience was terrible. I was queueing and was cut by some chinese guy. The staff was fully awared but did not do anything about it. Our room was not ready and was asked to come back approximately after an hour. When we came, we have to wait another 40 minutes for the room!!!! I will definitely would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend
Reviewed September 16, 2013

SHIFA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
service was so awful
central located, little pleasant
It was not a good service compared to my previous stay. Now service of the people is not well train. Need to have training your staff better for a better service. My friend have found a small worm inside a cherry tomato when we both having our breakfast.Then we confront the manager a girl manager she just saying sorry without any action. So devastating with this kind of service. So call "Grand" name for nothing.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

arash from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
fun , relax and exciting
location, spa and GYM
in overall good, the location of the hotel is good but the quality of service, staffs' attentiveness and speed of service, check-in an check-out were slow and very poorly managed
Reviewed September 15, 2013

M.Rashaad from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
splendid
view, location, comfort
very nice. i love the view of the sleepless bukit bintang (star hill) big room clean, air condition not so so ... but ok.. the bed was nice
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Christina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
poor
good location
1) Room air-condition is very poor, not cool at all for the whole night feel very warm. 2) upow check-in hotel, we are so happy to hear the counter staff telling us that children under 7 year old is free of charge for buffer breakfast but when we enter to the restauraunt the staff asking us to paid. I asking why need to paid? the restaurant waiter tell us need to paid for half price but I asking them why telling different story? After I go to the lobby to check with the counter staff his agreed to waive off. This make me very un happy of the whole cause.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Kamaludin from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Short but wonderful stay
Nice lobby for relaxation, centrally located and good shopping
Very good weekend stay but only couldn't get room facing KLCC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

JODIE from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Don't waste your money
Club lounge , pool, breakfast
I have stayed in better 3 star hotel.. The sheets on the bed stunk of mold which I didn't realize until late at night. The noise from the Main Street kept us awake for the two nights. Great place if you don't want to sleep. We were on the 18 floor - club lounge nice area to get out of the day time heat.. Staff had good English but were not so helpful. Over all this hotel is way over priced and the street noise is very bad. Find some where else to stay..
Reviewed September 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: