Excellent 8.3
Based on 4061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Good location, staff friendliness, clean n comfort room.
The hotel location is great, a lot of shopping mall and restaurant nearby. I travel with my young childrens, quite pity that the hotel got no children playground or childcare service. But my children's enjoy playing in swimming pool.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Nur from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Average
Food. Location. Bed
Average. Nothing special
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Rita from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nicely decorated room.
the room decor, coffee facilities was great and warm & helpful staffs
Overall it was a wonderful experience.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Masitah from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Feel pampered on your stay
Location (the best), attentive staff, hotel's presentation.
I had a really positive experience during my stay at GM KL. The presentation of the hotel was very well done, Christmas decos were up and jingles were playing which created an awesome Christmasy atmosphere. As soon as I arrived, the bell boy took my luggage to deliver to my room once I've checked in. He was very prompt, my bag came 5 minutes after I settled in. My hotel room was spacious, the bathroom was clean and I was given a room facing Jln Bukit Bintang so I can always see when the shops have opened up for business in the morning! The staff would deliver at command, for example, I called Reception from my room about getting some jackets dry cleaned and the Receptionist advised that they would send someone to collect my dry-cleaning items in 5 minutes. Sure enough, in 5 minutes the bell boy came to collect my jackets. They returned it the next day before 11am, which was very convenient. The location is awesome, it's literally a 5 minute walk to Pavillion, and Sephora. Maybank is just behind the hotel building. Everything you need is nearby, chemist, restaurants, banks etc. There's always 3 or so bellboys at the front of the hotel to open your car door for you to greet you or bid goodbye. I really loved staying here and will definitely come back again. My only suggestion for improvement would be the ladies at reception with the traditional uniform - quite pompous looking and snobbish. It doesn't hurt to crack a smile at a guest, especially if they're the ones bringing revenue to your employer who is paying your monthly wages! Otherwise, I rate my stay 5 out of 5 :)
Reviewed December 15, 2015

hans from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in December 2015
false 5 star advertising
concierge, location and location..
Lenghty check in/out proces, more than 30 minute each time. Our roo was upgraded as advertise but the room seems like has not been used for a while as the room was very dusty and dirty. The breakfast buffet was 3 star level most food presented was messy on presentation and quality was not up to 5 star level, the taste was below standard. Very disapointed.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Beat from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Club Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Value for money once again
Value for money, friendly Malay staff
Very clearly a 4 Star hotel, not 5 Star, but always value for money. Friendly Malay staff. Problem with the breakfast quality (Executive Lounge) were acknowledged by the duty managers. Issue with late checkout was resolved amicably. Hotel is very centrally located (Bukit Bintang) and softly renovated. Lovers of 1970s/1980s style are happy at this place; spacious rooms.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

thanh from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Terrible customer service
Location
Customer service is lacking. Overpriced.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Rawdah from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
room for improvement in customer service.
strategic location, wide spread of breakfast food and spacious room
Other than convenient location and fabulous food, the service level is not on par to its reputation. I have to wait more than an hour for my room. When it's ready, they forgot about my complimentary fruits despite being informed of it repeatedly. My first day of breakfast, I was inconvenienced and served with much rudeness due to incorrect information given to the restaurant. The restaurant captain insisted that my room was for 1 pax and even threw the bill on my table despite me telling her that my room was with breakfast for two pax. Didn't even apologise for their internal miscommunication and just simply walk off. Waiting for reception to return your call can take ages.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Kan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice but old
Location
Furniture are aged
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Noridah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Food comfort location
Reviewed December 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: