Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4636 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael from United States
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A first class hotel
Luxury, location, and price.
I loved this hotel and was lucky to get it at a low season special price.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YuMi from South Korea
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Towels were old.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Not Bad at all
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PEJMAN from France
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Overrated hotel
1- on booking I was not noticed that this hotel is not kid friendly... I discovered on arrival. not fair. Why allowing kids in rooms and not to the breakfast or the pool? it is ridiculous. 2- the smell of cigarett was coming from another room 3- there was a lot of noise due to the traffic 4- breakfast was delivered cold in our room and was really bad quality (eggs, sausage, juice..) 5- Ground floor restaurant : food was very average. globally speaking, they have to review the quality of the food
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lluis from Spain
Business travelers
Executive Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great
Great
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HAN-TING from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best stay in KL
Service, comfort and value for money
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Canada
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
G Star Hotel Review
The gym is quite good and the location to KLCC.
My stay was so so, I felt the breakfast didnt have enough western variety for hot food. and the stay was tarnished by the hotel overcharging on deposit. I declined (but left my credit card) and all services required me to pay them, laundry became quite a hassle and charging anything to the room. I dont like to start my stay off with the hotel assuming i will rip them off. Location was great for when i needed to go out and visit my friends in town and the gym is well equipped though needs better cleaning. Phones wouldnt allow me to dial out locally according to instructions me and my friend tried many ways. Had to contact the operator. Staff also couldnt make any decisions without talking to their managers so we had several long waits one time we ended up leaving. Also the elevators sometimes take an excruciatingly long time during office peak hours. Good facilities around the hotel for eating. Room was nice but bad experiences made it a so so overall for value and for experience. Service and customer care can use a lot of work. Hope this review helps if you
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Convenience, Comfortable and Friendly Service.
Convenience, Comfortable and Friendly Service.
Friendly Service, good location, near train station, new hotel and very nice smelly insite the hotel building..
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: