Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

DATO from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
satisfied and enjoy my stay
very fast, good service and very comfortable
I am realy enjoy staying at capitol hotel, the staff very friendly with the fast and good service. The room quiet big but really make us comfortable, very clean and really make us comfirtable. Infuture will come again.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Amit from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Decent clean hotel in Bukit bintang
location, price, that's really it
It was overall a decent stay. the only reason I picked was for location. its in the middle of Bukit bintang, lots of shopping. the size of the room is decent..overall room quality is just decent.. i dit not stay in the room long anyways..not much food option in the hotel. not many facilities.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good deal for the money
Location, nice staff, clean
This is a good hotel that is located in a fairly active area of the city. It is just off Bukit Bintang, which is pretty lively at night.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

RONY from Indonesia
Couples
Capitol Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice and simple life
near to alor street food station, clean enough, good price
Nice stay @KL, the hotel is simply good, should be back again for the food and shopping,
Reviewed February 15, 2014

LOWRENCE from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good and strategic location
Near to shopping, walking distance and reasonable pricing
Convenient access to shopping malls in bukit bintang area and provide free parking in the middle of the city which is great
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Jonathan from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good Hotel in a Great Location
The best things about the hotel are the location, obviously, the wide variety of nearby food options, the proximity to public transport and the Bukit Bintang area.
There were no problems checking in after 3am as the result of a delayed flight on China Eastern. I purposely chose the hotel because it was located across the street from Low Yat Plaza, a big electronics mall where I had some shopping to do. There was an excellent variety of eating and drinking places within a few steps of the hotel - everything from street hawkers to Starbucks, Western sit down restaurants to small Indian food stands. The hotel itself was neat, and everything worked - the bathroom and air conditioning were fine. Everything was acceptable, but nothing was exceptional. The building is perhaps a little worn around the edges. I thought the price for a single was a little high, especially when compared to other hotels of its class in the same area, but I guess its really all about location, and the Capitol is right in the middle of it all.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Sophia from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I have been stay many time for this hotel.. Good
Clean, near shopping mall, confortable
Good, Friendly, Clean, near shopping mall and relax
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Kristine from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good location for shopping
close to shopping areas
relatively comfortable, great location for shopping
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Trish from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Great location. Centralized to all shopping malls.
Walking distance to main street of foods and shopping malls all around.
It was great. Nice, clean and room was quite big.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cherlin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Affortable Stay @ a great Location
view / location / food
Book my stay on the day itself. It's my second stay on Capitol after 3 years. Love the location as it's near to Berjaya Time Square which is within walking distance. Love the surrounding and won't go hungry in the middle of the night as food is easily located just right below the hotel itself. The only thing to mention is the bed. It's kinda soft but overall stay is pleasant and room comes with an excellence view. Good Job Guys.
Reviewed February 10, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: