Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Not recommended for light sleepers
Very noisy. Double-glazing keeps outside noises to a muffled drone, but the internal walls are paper-thin so you can hear everything, especially the lifts. Decent for the price though.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

DAYANG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Antony from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
....
i disappointed with some facilities in the room was damaged.. The bed not comfortable. Near MRT, shopping mall.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

KOH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great locations
IS near to all majar shopping center
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Rosley from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good Hotel, cheap, good location & affordable hotel.
Nil
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Roger from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A Small gesture of kindness make My day.
I book a superior room in Capitol through agoda and upon checking in, i only knew that superior room are 2 single beds. There are no queen size bed for this kind of room except for the deluxe. Hotel Capitol staff (Mr HANAFI) change my room to a deluxe room when he saw that i have a baby with me for our family comfort. I thank him so much for the small gesture in changing my room as it mean a lot for me as a travelling couple with a small baby of 6 months old. This small gesture of kindness and thoughtfulness make my day in KL a great one. I will definitely come back to Capitol Hotel on my next visit in KL soon be it for leisure or for business. Thank you so much for this rare act of kindness. My hats off for Mr Hanafi (Front Desk) of Capitol Hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Michelle from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfactory
I have been staying at Capital for many years when I visit Kuala Lumpur for biz and leisure. Normally, I enjoy more than satisfactory stay at Capital, until last week. When I arrived at the hotel after my transit flight, I was given a room located in front of the elevators. I didn't like the location so I went down to the front desk and request for a switch. Both the staff who attended to me and his colleague (who was beside him) went on the defensive and rudely remarked, "Why? What's wrong with the room? Did you enter it and touch anything inside?" Taken aback but tired from my transit, I repeated my explanation and asked if I could have another room that is not facing the elevators. Reluctantly, the staff attending to me found a room and while updating my key card his colleague snarled and "tsk" at me like I've given them so much trouble. When I got to my room, I was unhappy to find that the shower room door was unable to close properly and one of the lights was flickering. Since I was so tired, I just showered with the defective door ajar and ended up with a very wet bathroom floor. The next day, I called the front desk to request for a change of room due to the two defects. The staff on the phone suggested to send the maintenance staff to check and rectify the issue before deciding if I was eligible for a switch. I conceded and left for my errands that morning. When I went back to the hotel in the afternoon, I asked the front desk if maintenance had been done to the room. The staff attending to me asked that I go up to the room and check instead. So I went to my room and noticed that one, housekeeping did not clean my room and two, the defective light bulb was left on the toilet counter suggesting they fixed the flickering light bulb. But the toilet door was not fixed. As I was about to telephone the front desk, I saw a note from the hotel to see the front desk. So once again, I went back down to front desk, showed the staff the note and was to
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Yan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Convenient location
Malls and restaurants are within walking distance. Car park shared with Low Yat Plaza. Furniture looks a bit old but condition and room cleanliness are good.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Meilistia from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great hotel
great hotel with nice location.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Thien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Cleanliness,Location and friendly staff
erewreewr
Reviewed May 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: