Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Cecelia from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Just ok
The food was just nice moderately. Service was normal.
Just nice. The room had a very strong smoking smell though. My blankets had the smoke smell too. Breakfast was good, however the waitress keep on taking our plates even when we were not finish, was kinda rude.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Lie from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
A hotel with great location
Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
My stay in the hotel is nice. Its location is very strategic, near with restaurants and other places to eat. If you walk a bit you can reach Lot 10, where big shopping malls are located. Jalan Alor is also within walk distance where many food stalls are open in the evening. Nice place to stay.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Lisa from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location
Good location, near shopping area, food area and monorail station
The room was cleaned, quite spacious with wide window and complete amenities. Location is at the center of Bukit Bintang area (behind BB plaza and Sungei Wang plaza). The staff is very friendly and helpful since we did early check in.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

tina from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice but small room
Room is clean, comfort, & location is good
I don't really satisfied with their staff performance, i purchased extra bed but they didn't inform that the extra bed didn't include the breakfast. Even kids need to pay for breakfast. Room is small, only location is good. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Brian from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Stay
Courteous and Helpful Staff, Room Condition, Location
Hotel Capitol is a great value for money. It is in the center of the city near the big shopping centers. The staff are excellent - very, very helpful!! The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

SCHIAVON from Italy
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
always best value
location-staff-comfort
Stay was good as usual. Staff always helpful and kind. Room very clean and comfortable. Location perfect
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Capitol Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good Hotel
Nightlife, shopping, massage
It was a great place to stay. Near shopping complex.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Ronny from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
I'm a loyal guest @ Hotel Capitol
Location, Staff services & room comfort
The only hotel destination whenever i visited Kuala Lumpur for the past 4 years!
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Lau from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location
Location n service
Car park at opp plaza .. Everything Is good
Reviewed July 25, 2015

sanjeeva from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Capitol is situated in Bukit Bintang
my room was very tired looking and certainly nothing like those on website
Plaza is very near by.You can walk to all shopping destinations.Sanguei Wang' entrance is next to hotel.Berjaya times square is just 300M, Capitol is situated in Bukit Bintang
Reviewed July 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: