2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Rifaz from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great Hotel
great staff, great rooms
This was a great hotel. My children and wife loved every minute of our stay. The hotel manager was superb, even with the hotel being full, he was very considerate for our request for a late check out by almost 6 extra hours. superb hotel and staff, thumbs up...
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ravi from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay, Very responsive staff.
Location, Staff, Room size
Good location, very close to major attractions and shopping places. Lot of eating options nearby. Breakfast buffet was good, swimming pool nice.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A great city hotel in convenient location
Location, Service, Breakfast
Istana Hotel has maintained its standards as one of the top 5 star hotels in KL city centre. Though the rooms need a bit of refreshment, they are generous in size and clean. The bathrooms are very spacious and well appointed, tough some of the fittings need servicing and some design elements need a relook. A nice hotel to stay for a short break in KL.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

ROZANI from Australia
Family with older children
Club Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Ok
Affordable, friendliness,
It was a very family affair - celebrating our dad's 73rd birthday - all the way from Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2013

andrea from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient for the exhibition center
Centrally located
Centrally located convenient for restaurant business n nightlife, friendly staff n big room
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rynaldo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Walking distance to everywhere
Comfortable convenient, great value
Very comfortable rooms and walking distance to everywhere, including KLCC and Bukit Bintang
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Rynaldo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great value with easy walk to KLCC & Bukit Bintang
Convenient, luxurious, good value
Great, but need to go down to lobby for wifi internet.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

low from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean room
room size, cleanliness, spacious
This was our second stay in this hotel. This time there is a safe box in the room and the kettle was in working condition compare to our previous stay though it did not bother us much. But in today environment no Wi-Fi in a five star hotel is quite unheard of.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

low from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
A pleasant stay
away from busy street, spacious room and friendly staff
Check in was without much delay. Room was spacious and clean and well maintained but a bit dated. Was disappointed that there was no Wi-Fi and safety box in the room but it was advertised as available in the room when we booked through agent. For the price we paid , we expect free breakfast and Wi-Fi.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ei from Myanmar
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
value for money
clean room, close to shopping areas, friendly staffs
Reviewed December 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: