2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Sagar from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good one..
Centrally located, good staff
Located centrally near the KLCC area.. can walk around as well. good staff and restaurant.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Khalid from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great hotel and great location and friendly staff
comfortable room, and good hotel location, and near shopping areas and restaurants
It was an excellent trip, we really enjoyed it, we really liked the hotel Istana, there are many shopping areas near by it, and also, there are many restaurans and other attractions. We will stay in Istana Hotel next time we visit Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good location
Food. Location. Price.
It was the second time we stayed in this hotel. The experience was so different from the first time that we wonder if the service we get in this hotel would differ according to the type of room we book, because the first time we stayed there we booked a suite, but this time round we booked a normal room. There were no hand towels, no face towels, no toothbrush, no bathrobe. We strongly doubt that a hotel rated five-star would only prepare these for the guests in a suite, but not for the guests in a normal room. We had to call housekeeping again and again to request for all these things one by one (not because i wanted to be difficult; it's because i didn't know those things weren't there until i needed to use them). If the hotel was not advertised as a five-star hotel then of course we wouldn't have expected to get these amenities prepared for us. The air-con was not working well but we were so tired of calling housekeeping that we just decided to bear with it. The things that remain good are the location (near Pavilion), reasonable price and the food. For me, their Nasi Lemak is still one of the tastiest in Malaysia. There were only a few months (definitely less than a year) between the first stay and the second stay. We hope when we decide to stay in the hotel for the third time, things would be different (in a good way).
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Bee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
comfortable and nice
泳池赞,客房干净,服务好
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Syed from Pakistan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Big hotel and centrally located
Big rooms, Centrally located, good food
Enjoyed staying here again. This hotel is two mins walk to the Pavillion Shopping Mall and close to many restaurants nearby. The breakfast at Istana is a special experience! highly recommended!
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Keeng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Best location, walking distance to Bukit Bintang
Grand Lobby, Large Size Room, Central Location
This is the third times I check into this hotel and I really enjoy staying at this hotel
Reviewed November 11, 2013

gary from Australia
Couple
Club Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good hotel but can do with a little maintenance
club room , suite size ,staff
The hotel is centrally located and we used the monorail so the location was handy. The club suite we had was a very good size and ample room for a couple. The air conditioning was very cold however and didn't seem to be easily controlled so we had to turn it off to get comfortable. The club room was very good with the staff booking us in at about 8.30am to our room even though it was meant to be for 2pm. They also offered us breakfast which is excellent. They also had an afternoon tea and a evening happy hour or 2 where they provide drinks and snacks which was very good. I would come back to this hotel although the air conditioning in our room was definately an issue.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Davishny from Mauritius
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
it was superb.5 star hotel with 7 star service!
staff just superb..always smiling and ready to help....cleanliness...very nice rooms
stay was just wonderful...staff tooooo good.very nice people...just the best..unforgettable..
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The level of service can be quite inconsistent.
Location, Bathrooms and bed.
Just stayed at Istana a week ago before we decided to come to the hotel again. Funny thing is that the hotel is not even as full as last week. We requested our normal 17th floor, the reception said that they were full. Wonder why??? TV as per normal limited channels and will get effected if there is rain.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

goh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Centrally located
Near to shopping area,large room,nice view
Reviewed November 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: