2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

peter from Australia
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great position to shopping
Central location, good club room, ok breakfast
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Edmund from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
NOT MY FIRST STAY, WILL GO BACK AGAIN
INTERNATIONAL BUFFET 1 FOR 1, ATTENTIVE STAFF, QUIET SURROUNDING
Was very please during my stay, juz unable to check in early when arrive at 1030hrs and latest check out as only given till 1300hrs n no further extension time as my dep flight was at 1945hrs. how wish hotel can give exceptional as i say it was not my first time staying in hotel istana. hope hotel can keep records n maybe offer upgrade in near future when putting up in hotel istana. after all i am a such a agoda.com supporter looking at my record. the buffet 1 for 1 was very very good. overall was very please n happy during my stay with my wife in this marvellous hotel. anyway thks hotel istana for the roses they place in my bedroom for my wife, she love it very much.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Yusli from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
enjoyable and worth for money
graet location, great breakfast , great room. everyone should try .
Reviewed June 21, 2013

CAMILLO from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice clean and comfortable hotel
big room, great location, friendly staff
Reviewed June 21, 2013

suhaimi from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Value for money!
Love the location which is walking distance from Pavilion KL. it's also good value. Hassle free checking in and out.
no wifi in the rooms was a huge turnoff. Other than that, it was great!
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jessie from Norway
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very pleasant stay
clean room, easy access to shopping centres and friendly staff
nice experience for our first stay in this hotel, definitely will come back...
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Siti from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice room
Good cold aircon, roses in room added a nice touch, pleasant stay
We booked 4 rooms for the 8 of us plus 2 babies seperately. My room was nice with roses and it was newer somehow than my friend's room on the other wing which had older carpets. Overall I had a pleasant stay. It's a bit further to walk to main shopping centres. The breakfast table had flies which was a turnoff and they should look into it. Check-in was fast and smooth. They only have free wifi in lobby area, not in the rooms.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Christian from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The hotel is OK but it is location is great
Great location, great coffee set, big rooms that are relatively clean
The hotel came a bit into the years, but it is still clean and comfortable. I like to stay there as it is really in the center and has fast access to the airport.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Akfa from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Istana Hotes is always awesome
Friendliness of the staff and good fud
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Kanagasabapathy from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
a very pleasant experience
friendly staff, centrally located, nice ambience
Pleasant indeed. It was a relaxing experience.a nice place for a quick rejuvenation
Reviewed June 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: