2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

HAJRAH from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It was great.
Very friendly and helpful front office staffs, toilets at the lobby is superb and very clean with hardworking staffs and overall it was a pleasure staying there. I wish the rooms
Reviewed June 03, 2013

lim from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Five-star hotel such price is worth very much
large bathroom, big lobby, nice clean garden
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Fong from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
International standard and very attentive staffs.
Friendly staffs, very clean room and quality food served in the restaurant.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

bola from South Korea
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location. Large, well-designed room and bath
Location, size of the room,
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Noraidah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Value for money
central location, good service, good food
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Verina from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
A Couple Retreat
Great room service and fantastic breakfast with attentive staff
A good hotel to unwind and be spoilt by the staff at Istana Hotel. We had a fantastic Club Room with all the amenities. we were looked after so well and pampered by the staff at the Club Lounge every time we were there.We felt very appreciated and nothing was to much for the staff. We will certainly be back to stay again.The shopping was very good and close to the hotel.Hotel Taxi was very cheap and reliable.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Verina from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Luxury Stay
Fantastic Location with lots of eating places very close by.
The Club room we had was so huge, very clean and so comfortable. Our check in and check out was handled so efficiently by the Club Room staff and our baggage arrived in our room very quick. We were so lucky to have a connecting sitting room with a comfortable lounge and separate Wide screen TV and DVD which was handy for the family.This is the hotel we love staying at because the staff are so friendly and attentive.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Safiah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great service & friendly staff
Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, fast check-in & check-out
Pros: - Great service & friendly staff, nice pool, huge lounge & nice interior & exterior design of hotel - Confortable room - Big bathroom - Fast check in & check out Cons: - No life guard to be seen (although reflected on the board, life guard is on duty from 7am-8.30pm) - No wifi access in rooms - Wifi only in lobby and lounge area (no wifi connection in Taman Sari restaurant where we had breakfast, although the connection name was reflected) - No toothbrush & toothpaste (we didn't bother to ask as we brought our own toiletries) Overall, family was happy. Would come back again. :)
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Vicky from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Meet expectations
Tasty breakfast, nice garden and great lounge with live bands
Overall is ok, but the cleanliness in room should improve more plus those bed cover sheet should change to more quality materials
Reviewed May 29, 2013

amirozlin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great and relaxing
friendly staff, comfortable room and big bathroom
they just didnt want to give us the receipt unlike other hotel that we have booked through agoda. it very difficult esp to us who need to claim to our company because there are 2 people paying for the same room (twin sharing). there rest was great
Reviewed May 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: