2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Matt from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
fancy hotel bit snobish
close to everything
booked this hotel for a bit of a splurge at the end of our trip. We walked in (dressed in shorts and t-shirts with thongs) and i was greeted by one of the door ladies with "are you staying here" i responded with "yes" and her next comment was "oohh". We had a group of 6 (3 couples) and we were given 3 rooms with single beds, even though we had paid for king rooms. we complained and after about 15 mins of trying to explain to them we want 1 king bed in each room the offered 2 king rooms with a joining room with 2 singles in it, after some more convincing they finally found 3 king rooms.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicky from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location
Breakfast fantastic, lovely lobby
We had a great stay. The welcoming staff were always so friendly, very clean. Bathrooms could do with an update. Our fridge and safe did not work. Overall it was great and a good location. Would stay again. Thanks
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chi from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
no wi-fi.....
best location
We asked for early check-in because our flight was in early in the morning. And we arrived to the hotel at 6:00am, we got checked in around 9:30. Also, hotel didn't provide WI-FI services which is unacceptable.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Room size is excellent, clean, friendly staff,
The lobby has a strange smell, which i found it to be odd. The check-in process took a little bit longer than it needed to be. Room is comfortable and hotel staff are friendly. Overall a good rating to the hotel.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FRANCIS from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel but can always be better
the friendly service
i think that the advertisement of half price food in the hotel could be better because my family only noticed that it was half price when we were on our way checking out so we couldn't try the food. next, i would strongly recommend you to provide more comfortable hotel slippers because the fabric is too thin and is very fragile. also, the room that we stayed in which was in 937 was a little too spacious and you can perhaps add more furniture to make it more welcoming.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel in a good location.
Breakfeast area and swimming pool
The hotel is in a good location. I would stay at this hotel again as the staff are friendly and the hotel has all facilities people need including a good breakfeast area and nice pool.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREW from Australia
Families with older children
Club Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great rooms, pool, staff and location but dine out
Club level rooms were good value and worth the upgrade
We enjoyed our stay at the Istana the only thing that let it down was the food served in the Brasserie both lunch a la carte and morning breakfast buffet
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hean from Malaysia
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location
Big room
Unstable internet service connection especially during it's peak - many users sharing the same pipe and badly affecting business traveler like myself. Internet connection only gets better when everybody out for the day or check-out. Overall services are okay.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
just dont deserve 5-stars
great location,near malls and alor street
the accomodation was quite old. towels were dirty. service was fine. the good thing is, it just take 5 mins walk to alor street,lot 10 or pavillion, very good location.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

khalid from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
enjoyed our stay
location
Booked through agoda in the afternoon and it was immediately confirmed and we check-in in the evening. Amazing!!
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: