2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Amy from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very dated hotel
Good location
This hotel was probably nice 15 years ago. Now it is old and dated and not very clean. I was shocked at the amount of mold and mildew in the bathroom of this 5 star hotel. When we arrived we were supposed to have a baby crib in the room. They told us they would deliver it right away. Right away turned out to be four hours later and only after we called a couple of times to complain. This was also one of the loudest hotels we have ever stayed in. The walls were super thin and for some reason the locks on the door have alarms that go off if you open the door while the key card is still inserted to keep the electricity on. That means that all day long you get to hear alarms going off on the floor. This system does not make sense considering that not everyone in a room leaves at the same time. I also found the bed to be very cheap. It had no pillowtop on it, just springs. I wouldn't expect such a basic thing in a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Roice from Philippines
Families with young children
Club Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Excellent service, near shopping area
Courteous staff, excellent service
Club Suite we got was great. My kids had a lot of space they could run around
Reviewed June 30, 2012

azlinah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location but small room
Nice buffet breakfast spread
Standard small room with both shower and bath tub area. Cosy bed, cold kiddy pool.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

pairum from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Very nice hotel and very good location
Excellence, clean, and good service
i love this hotel. good location and nice room especiall the bathroom. i love everything of this hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Swee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Old fashioned but nice
Good Location and friendly staff
The staff was very courteous but we were disappointed there was no free wifi service for a 5 star hotel even in the convention rooms. Also the fridge in our room was not working and even though we made a complaint nothing was done about it throughout our whole 4 day stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

kraiserm from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
good location but a bit old fashion
good location
this hotel is quite old fashion. the room is nothing just a medium size. one thing which is disturb me the most is that there is some smell which i can sense it when i get into the hotel lobby. yet, it's locate in such a very good area which is in middle of the city. the twin towers, the kl tower or even all major department store are all in just a walking distance. beside, there are numbers of restaurants or food stores where i can easily went for my meal.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Muhammad from Singapore
Groups
Club Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel
Fabulous hotel
Spacious hotel rooms with friendly staffs. Close to Bukit Bintang night life
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ong from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Awesome hotel
Walking distance to shopping centres
arrived at the hotel earlier despite making me wait till the check in time they checked me in immediatly! from the cab to my room service was great i felt like royalty! everyone greets with a big smile on their faces! and serveral of them kept asking if i was served! the room was big and clean with a nice view! a little stain on the bed sheet but was taken care of immediatly! the concierge even gave me directions to the nearby shopping center! i suggest you take the smaller cabs on the main road. the cabs the hotel call in are more expensive than the ones outside! overall i loved the hotel! worth the money will definately stay at hotel istana whenever i visit kl!
Reviewed June 29, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and good sized room excellent value
location, room size, excellent service
Enjoyed 2 nights at Istana. Great location for shopping at Bukit Bintang. Excellent service and large room with generous bathroom, free wifi and new flatscreen TV.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Syahirah from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect hotel in KL, best location big rooms
Good Location, big rooms, nice hotel ambience
the hotel is at a good location within the golden triangle area. it's a 5 mins walk to bukit bintang and taxi rides to masjid india is 10mins. the interior of the hotel is grand and the rooms especially the toilets are huge. will stay there again when in kl. oh and we ordered food from room service and it was delicious! breakfast buffet was great too!
Reviewed June 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: