2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
friendly staffs
big rooms
istana friendly staff always impress us. the staff do tske their time to chat with us and they do remember you even though they meet with hundreds of guests a day. went for breakfast , told the manager i will look for my parents and join them at the table, the next day again i came later for breakfast the manager told me that my parents is at the poolside having bfast, impressive again the staff do take a minute to remember you :)
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location at a great price
Super clean and beautiful hotel
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Istana. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities were excellent. I highly recommend a day of lounging by the pool, sipping a cocktail and eating their Chicken Bolognes which is very yummy! Then, evening cocktails in the lounge bar listing to live music. If you are after a bit of night life, exit the hotel and take a left, then another left and you will be heading towards a street full of great bars and clubs... Make sure you check out TAPS Bar along the way for a great selection of international beers
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Li from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Excellent location
good service and spacious room
will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip to kl.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Jonathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big room and quality service
it was enjoyable stay. the room is sapcious which make this hotel a unique. the service is very friendly and profissional. you feel that the management put all what it needs to serve the client. i really liked it and i will come back again.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

iwona from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location and food
location, buffet breakfast, pool
istana is a very nice, friendly hotel; beautiful decor in the common areas, but the rooms althought very comfortable are a bit run down. the buffet breakfast was fantastic, staff very attentive and the pool also great, but had only limited number of comfortable sun beds. overall a very good hotel, but not 5 stars.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Peter from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
very pretty hotel but terrible management
room and food were great.
front desk overcharged us but waited unti after we were checked out to submit the excess charges. in a dispute with them over this., my wife fell after hitting a puddle of water in their marble-floored lobby and the management gave her a very hard time when she wanted to go to see a doctor. refused to transport her there. insisted she get her own cab if she wanted to go and then only to their clinic.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Peter from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
nice rooms
comfortable and near a lot of shops
we enjoyed the hotel but had very poor service from management when we had issues. the rest of the staff was very attentive. food was great and service in the restuarants was very good.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Peter from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Disappointing experience
Room was comfortable. Staff attentive. Management clueless.
During our stay, my wife slipped on water from their fountain in the lobby and fell flat on her back, hitting her head, and entire back. The marble floor broke her fall and injured her spine. The management, aware of the incident, did nothing. The poor door greeter helped my wife up and was personally concerned. She then submitted an accident report, but management never contacted my wife to ask about her or offered help in any way. When my wife eventually called the front office manager to try to obtain ibuprofin, they informed her that they would drive her to a pharmacy but the rest was up to her and at her expense. The next day she asked to see a doctor as she was in a great deal of pain. They sent her to a clinic but would only pay if she went to the one they chose. She had to pay for the taxi both ways. The front desk manager was very rude and insistent about that. They appeared put out at having to deal with this at all.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Josephine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location
Lovely big rooms and great service
Hotel Istana is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We really appreciate the taxi service in the hotel vicinity which is extremely convenient and fares are reasonable when we do need transport to places besides many of those that we could walk to from the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location but old rooms.
Great location
It is an old hotel. Rooms are old but great location. Easy to go around in KL city. Services were a bit messy and slack. But overall was alright if you don;t intend to stay in your room a alot.
Reviewed April 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: