2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good hotel in a great location
Great location
It didn't start off great as we arrived at 4am & were then told that instead of a Double room they could only provide us with 2 singel beds pushed together. If we wanted to change room we'd have to go to reception the following day, don't feel we should have needed to chase this up. After the room issue we had things really improved as they have us a great room facing towards the Towers. Really happy with the breakfast as there was plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great location as its close to the Shooping centres & bars are only a 2 min walk.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Melanie from Australia
Groups
Club Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Fantastic Hotel in a great location!
Amazing Staff!!!!
arrived home yesterday after spending 6 nights at the hotel istana kuala lumpur on our way home from thailand the week before. what do i say about the hotel istana? one word... amazing!!!! this was my 5th trip to kuala lumpur and after staying in many other hotels, istana is most definitely my number 1. the difference between the hotel istana, and other hotels in it's price range for me was the outstanding customer service provided throughout the entire hotel. every single staff member we had contact with was amazing! we where given a warm greeting on every occasion we left or entered the hotel. at breakfast our every need was catered for, even to the point that when my friend was feeling unwell, our breakfast host brought her a special cup of tea with honey and lemon slices. as we stayed in a club room, we had access to even more outstanding service in the club lounge. due to the wide buffet selection offered in the club lounge during evening cocktail, we had no need to purchase diner during our stay! the staff in the club lounge where fantastic. special thankyou's to chitra, suzaini and all the club lounge team, they have provided us with outstanding service over and beyond our expectations. thankyou to everyone at the hotel istana for making our stay unforgettable. :)
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Kok from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great hotel with great service
Friendly smile and helpful. Rate is attractive.
location is great. two minutes walk to light rail station. room is clean and comfortable. the rate is attractive and cheap for a five-star hotel. my third visit to this hotel within a year.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

bert from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Decent hotel
location
The room service is very bad. Three times I asked to have my room cleaned asap. Took hours ... They are listed as a 4 star place may be because of the location. otherwise a 3 star hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Theng from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely hotel with lots of smile
Great location, excellent and friendly service, very nice and clean room.
This is a very nice hotel right at Bukit Bintang. The staff are very helpful and resourceful. They serve with a smile from the moment you step into the hotel, to the check-in counter, to the room, to the pool, and then to the restaurant. You can feel that they make an additional effort to get things done. This is not normal in Malaysia.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Mohammad from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
where we should follow any requirement/ by ourself
tolerable location
It`s better if the hotle consider and prepare guest/s standard need/s routinly , not regarding guest`s requisition/s
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Donald from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A comfortable, centrally located hotel
Consistently friendly and obliging staff in all departments
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included a tasty selection of Malaysian/ Asian dishes. The hotel met all our expectations. One small point - the staff greeting to guests to have " an awesome day " should be changed. The dictionary definition for awe is 'respect combined with fear and wonder' Not a feeling we had during our enjoyable stay in KL.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

TEIK from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely hotel with a old style.
Great location for shopping.
I love the hotel. The room were clean and big. And good value for money with 4 star hotel and the location.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Greg from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great Location and Great service
Top Breakfast, Service was outstanding and the location is great close to the monorail and major shopping areas.
we upgarded when we arrived. the suite was just lovely. the staff were very attentive and explained everything.we travel to kl every year and will stay here from now on.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Tai from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location and great services
Like the hotel's theme and easy access within golden triangle zone
Had a pleasant stay for 3day 2night. Check in and check out services is fast. Located near pavilion and klcc within walking distance, very convenience even without driving. Room is spacious, clean and neat. The disadvantage is wifi services apply at a chargeable rate. Would expect complementary wifi services at this kind of 5 star hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: