2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

roger from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good Location, Great Foyer, friendly staff
foyer and the staff were helpful
was nice and the staff greated you warmly everytime pleasantly, lifts were very slow and the rooms are a bit tired, needs new carpet and a paint job
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Voraseth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great hotel with great location
Good location, good overall service
Hotel is well located. 10 min walk to all major shopping areas. Overall service was good although hotel is a bit dated. Room was clean and sizable.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
good location good services
good location
Although my family and I have been visited Kuala Lumpur many times, but we have not been in this hotel before. Surprise that the services of this hotel is very bad. staff response and managers treat are very slow and not polite. Certainly if this is the situation at this hotel I decide, I will not stay again or recommend to of my friends to stay in this hotel in future.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good location but poor services
good location
Although my family and I have been visited Kuala Lumpur many times, but we have not been in this hotel before. Surprise that the services of this hotel is very bad. staff response and managers treat are very slow and not polite. Certainly if this is the situation at this hotel I decide, I will not stay again or recommend to of my friends to stay in this hotel in future.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely Hotel in Great Location
Location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing. Monorail station over the road from the hotel. Walking distance to KL tower, Petronas towers and attractions around.
We stayed here for 4 nights March 2012, the hotels location is first rate and also very close to a monorail station for access to other parts of KL. Taxi fares are also very reasonable from this hotel. It's walkable to The Petronas towers, The Aqaurium, the KL tower, Pavilion shopping centre, Theres also a covered air conditioned walkway to the KLCC for business travellers. Theres a 7-11 right over the road for cheap snacks and drinks too.. The hotel itself is showing a few signs of age, but for the cost for a 5* it cant be beat. Would definitely stay at this hotel again without a doubt.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Derrick from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely Istana Hotel
Very big rooms and good facilities
wonderful experience for my stay in hotel istana. the service was great and the rooms were big. the cleaning service was good too. the location of the hotel is just next to pavillion shopping mall which is along the shopping stretch named bukit bintang.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

kean from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location
Great location and very clean room
hotel located within very short walking distance to bukit bintang area. plenty of road side food stall for dinner. quite a number of shopping malls within walking distance with wide pedestrian walkway fully lite up
Reviewed April 01, 2012

tsui from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Location for shopping
comfort & clean
the hotel rooms were clean & comfort.their staff were nice .so convenience to shopping ,dining & close to the monorail .
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Yani from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
best features of hotel
i glad to agoda,i get a good hotel,full smile from more employee from istana hotel, and nex time i will to buy a voucher hotel a gain, thank you agoda, and istana hotel, so long,....
Reviewed March 31, 2012

christine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
The staff are great
the staff were very good & helpfull
on arrival we were given a room on he 17th floor. after we entered the room i was so unset found the room so bad food still in the room the carpet so so stained & uneven.i asked the desk for another room we were given one on 4th floor room it was good but no fridge it was broken they had to replace it this is the second time staying at this hotel we were given such bad rooms on arrival the staff are great my mother & brother stayed at the hotel with us the room they were given was nice but they waited for 2 hours for power to the room & another hour for a fridge as there was none i will think twice before staying there again.
Reviewed March 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: