2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

nurul from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Bang for your buck
Staff hospitality , location and the rates per night
My husband and I love to go for weekend staycations, and last weekend , we decided to opt for Istana Hotel . Once the crowning glory of Kuala Lumpur in the early days, we arrived at the check-in counter with zero expectation. We were warmly greeted at the reception desk by a charming lass, Pasang. Having been to other hotels in the city like the Mandarin Oriental and the Westin, I felt that the staff at Istana Hotel were either equally as good , or even better! I felt like their reception towards the guest were genuine , and I didn't feel like I was treated differently because I was a local ( couldn't say the same during my check in at the afore-mentioned hotels). I requested for a room on the higher floor, and Pasang , having had a word with her manager , granter our wish , and we were placed on the 17th floor with a view of the KLCC( Didn't expect that we'd be able to catch a view of KLCC considering the amount of buildings clustering around it). We werre very pleased with our room. Yes, the hotel is old, no doubt about that . There were some visible cracks in the bathroom and you have to hold down the flush a lil longer than usual . However, the warm hospitality of the hotel staff more than made up for it . I'd much rather stay at a hotel with minimal signs of aging with well-trained staff that exudes charm and warmth , then at a brand spanking new hotel with robots for hotel staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Alesha from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Weekend getaway
Food location and big room
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Ian from New Zealand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
KL Istana
Location, Staff, Hotel lobby
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Kenneth from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic Hotel To Stay In
Great Staff Service, Good Location, Good Food
We had an excellent stay in this hotel. The room may be a bit dated but everything was still in good working condition. The location is good and a very short walk to Bukit Bintang area. The staff were very professional and polite. For the price you pay per night, this is the level of service one should expect.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Worth staying Hotel
clean, friendly staff & quietness
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Kevin from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good Hotel
bathtub was clean , big toilet , nice view
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
5 stars hotel but need room cleanliness
Club Lounge, Staff at Club Lounge and Food
I don't like it but I love to stay at the hotel. Amenities at the club room need to be change into qualitliy items Under the bed need to clean. Kettle too bad. Always replace the towels especially Face, Hand and Bath Towels after been used. Mat towel must change since its always getting wet. Make sure the lobby staffs knows to whom they are talking too. Be polite when they dont know how to speak in Bahasa. I hope my next visit to the hotel will be much better.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

LE from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good service and room
Fast served/ Comfortable and Good location
It was good from my view with the 3 night stays and timely having leisure time with my family and kid, highly pleasure.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

LE from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good services and room
1. Fast served
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Dayana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent Hotel
Value of Money, Location and Services
The hotel is old fashion, but its really clean. The staff are responsive, they welcoming you warmly. They keep offering you service, as normal hotel in east world. They response so nicely. Location is good, close to bukit bintang food center.
Reviewed January 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: