2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
A bad experience
They can't handle and manage "many guests" at the same time. Their personnel are always "not around" (Refer to my case ONLY)
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Rick from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Hotel Istana - March 2015
Breakfast buffet, location, room comforts
The Hotel Istana is really a 5 star hotel and we enjoyed staying there. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was incredible!. The hotel is worth the price if going for a special occasion. Easy location to walk to Bukit Bintang or KLCC. Monorail is also within easy walking distance.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

KOK from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very good
Good room size, excellent service & nice food at Urban restaurant.
Very satisfactory ! Will come again!
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Jun from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Decent
Food, Location, pretty much a standard 5* Hotel
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Abdul from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Hotel Istana
Service, room and location.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

mazia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
All was good but di satisfied with housekeeping
Location, Cleanliness and amenities
Hotel did not include breakfast
Reviewed August 15, 2015

John from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
thumbs up
location, comfort, staff
It is near the monorail, near KL towers nd the Twin towers. Malls are just walking distance from the hotel. Staff are so kind the hotel rooms are huge, clean and beds are comfy. I did enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Terence from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Not 5 star
Hard to find 3 things
When I asked for an adapter, the maintenance man offered me a 2 pin and a screwdriver to push into the socket! Just too lazy to get another one from his office.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Mohamed from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Last min traveller
Clean, near Pavalion, good rate for that day
We transfer to Traders Hotel the following day as Istana rate baloon up, while we got better rate to stay in Traders Suite
Reviewed August 12, 2015

宗佑 from Taiwan
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
valuable hotel
good service, good location, comfortable
Reviewed August 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: