2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The hotel is so old and it really need renovation
I'm very disappointed!!!!! Agora promise a worth 5 stars hotel stay, it turn out to be just like no stars hotel.......Room smells of old carpets, the refrigerAtor not working and there is no beverages in the refrigerator! I felt I have been cheated to pay for such stay, I would have chosen my own!!!!!!!! I will never take up any offer from agoda, I felt I hv been cheated.............
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Business hotel, central location
central location, modern rooms, ok priced
comfortable room close to city centre and bukit bintang.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Teo from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bed bud/mosquito
Service, location and price
Everything was great. The service is good and the staff is helpful. But I got bed bug/mosquito bit.... and that is really bad...
Reviewed March 16, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
incredible
everything is excellent
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Leng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
This hotel needs to do a major renovation
wifi, good location, good staff performance
This hotel needs to do a major renovation
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good Service
Foods, Services and Rooms
Really nice foods, walking distance to bukit bintang street and can see night light of Kuala Lumpur city.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Yuan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
service orientated
staff service was good smile can been seen throughout
1 night stay is a memorable stayed for us as we felt welcome and service was fantastic highly recommend hotel to stayed .
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Anastasia from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Rude staff, tired rooms
Location
We had to wait for over 20 minutes to check in, and not-so-friendly staff didn't even bother to apologize or at least give us a reason for such a long wait. It was quite late in the evening and there were no other people checking in. The room was nice but not "5 star" nice. Quite old and tired. We are not fussy, but if the hotel is rated "5 stars" there are certain standards that we expect. Great location, right next to many malls and easy walk to Petronas Towers, but there are may good hotels around that area. On the check out there was a long queue of people checking in (we knew it could take awhile from our experience), we didn't have any additional charges on the room (since if you want to have a minibar you have to request it) and we had a plane to catch, I decided to hand the key and let them know that we are leaving, which would take us 20 seconds, but I before I could open my mouth I was told by a receptionist in a raised voice and irritated manner to get back into the queue. Not a 5 star experience - not even close. We had way better service in most 3 star places around Asia and definitely much better rooms in internationally rated 4 star places.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Bed Bugs Problem in A 5 Star Hotel
attentive staff, great malaysian food & excellent club lounge
the only setback i had was the bed bugs problems i had in the middle of the night. Didn't expect a 5 star hotel to have bed bugs problem. Was given another room at 3 am at night because of this problem. With a small baby, this is definitely not a pleasant experience.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Jason from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great location.
Location, staff, price.
Room looks normal but toilet looks great. Location was good. Price is slightly steep.
Reviewed March 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: