2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Johnny from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Convenient
Near to Pavilion and Bukit Bintang
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Kaser from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
Istana Hotel Malaysia
Location was fantastic, the room was superb and staff fabulous
The hotel and its surroundings are fantastic. Right in the heart of KLCC, everything was so nearby. Within a 15 minute walk or less you can get to the KL Tower, the Twin Towers, the aqaurium, Bukit Bintang, Suria, Star Hill and the convention centre. Most of these places are within ten minutes. The hotel staff are very friendly and approachable and are useful guides in what to do, how to get about and organising anything you need such as taxis, medical treatment etc. The pool area at the back of the hotel is very scenic and is a nice touch in such a bustling part of the city. The view from the higher floors is great (i would advise requesting a high floor when booking. We didnt use the restaurants etc on site but there was great variety and all looked very clean, You also get WiFi in the lobby as well as rooms and there is a decent range of tv channels in english and the local language too. The air con was great and always worked as were the toiletries. Check in is swift and baggae is brought to your rooms so it is easy for you to make your way to your room. Overall a fantastic place to stay mainly due to the staff, cleanliness and above all the location
Reviewed October 30, 2014

CHIA from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
GreatTeam
Good location
Good
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Hamoud from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
excelent hotel
taman sari restaurant, Aziz the best chef ever, location
Aziz the chef from the taman sari restaurant always make the stay enjoyable.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Kong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Staying n the heart of Kuala Lumpur
Warm staff, comfortable room and near to all big shopping malls
It was great to be able to bring my spouse along on my business trip. Where I attend to my business meetings and she can shop at all the near by famous big malls.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Not so value of money
location near to pavilion shopping mall, larger parking lot, big bath room
4 nights stay at Istana Hotel KL. RM340 per night with no breakfast. I think it's not worth for value. Housekeeping really need to be improved, it's not reasonable to forget to top up coffee, mineral water, toiletries all together. And the hair dryer unit is really old, be careful if you plan to stay there as the temperature that transmit to handle might slightly burn your fingers, don't hold it for too long. Reported to housekeeping no action taken during my stay.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Chung from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location!
Location, location, location,
Location was great! Rooms were comfortable!
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Sharada from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
comfort stay in the heart of KL
food, staff, room
The food is delish and the staff is veru feiendly. The room is big and comfortable but there is some leakage problem. We have reported it but there's no technician or plumber comes around to fix it
Reviewed October 23, 2014

azizah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Short Stay
Location, amenities, comfort
Our rooms were not ready when we arrived but we were allowed late check outs in return
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Love it!
Excellent location, nice staff, and nice room.
I really love staying in this hotel. The location is so convenient. The staff are so friendly. Would love to visit this place again.
Reviewed October 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: