2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Grachell from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Big room for a small price
Central location, nice room, good breakfast
I appreciate that the hotel is just walking distance to the convention center via the skywalk. If you want to go shopping, the Pavillion and Suria are also nearby. The twin towers are a must see. It is beautifully lighted at night. The hotel lobby also features performers every night at the lobby. Its a good place to relax, have some few drinks, and just enjoy the lively music.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
good
clean, easy access to public transport
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Yat from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Enjoyable and Comfortable Stay
Pavillion Mall, monorail station, cafes nearby
Accommodating and welcoming staff everywhere, at the reception, the lobby, room service, make mine a great stay at the hotel.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

KWUN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
.
.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clemens from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent value for money
Fantastic location just opposite monorail station and easy walking distance to Petronas Towers, CL Tower or Jalan Alor, big nice quiet rooms, nice pool and huge breakfast buffet
Excellent stay! Attentive and friendly staff at reception and also housekeeping. Nice big rooms, excellent location right in the very center to Petronas and CL Tower, opposite mmonorail station and within easy walking distance to Jalan Alor
Reviewed February 15, 2014

BOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
satisfactory.
luxurious furnishing , equipment, heart of the city and professionalism.
reason why wife and i and our scores of business partners in our "Top Ten" Herbalife international distributor circles use this city hotel is because of its competitive pricing and near conference centers as well as our Herbalife head office nearby. i paid total rm725 for a double bed deluxe room for 2 nites (usd equivalent, i.e. online) but the hotel rate for 2 nites including (10 % service charge & 6% govt. tax) totalled rm580/- Being a regular, annual international traveller; matter of principle; not of amount paid; wife and i felt short-changed. For us to continue using Agoda.com at all; could we please be credited with the short change for future bookings either at Istana hotel or other hotels for that matter. Yours with Integrity Boo Kooi, Khoo. ( wife : Siew Cheng, Ooi)
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Convenience to everywhere in the city
Classic, value for money and center of of city
Reviewed February 14, 2014

yoke from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
very nice hotel with big room
very comfortable, close to shopping area and a lot of night life around the hotel
i love this hotel very much, the deluxe room really huge! come with living room and reading corner. great hotel
Reviewed February 11, 2014

LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable
Good location ,comfortable room,great breakfast
Great to stay here,easily acess to most of the shopping malls and restaurants.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Peter from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
The Hotel Istana is ideally located close to KLCC,
Location, breakfast, value for money
The stay at Istana was ideal. The location was within walking distance to the Petronas Towers by using the overhead walkway. (check with hotel for location.)Transportation from the airport with Star Shuttle can be arranged for 18RM but beware of changing to a minibus to complete the journey. Buffet breakfast was very good. Hotel staff were polite and helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: