2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Peter from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
The Hotel Istana is ideally located close to KLCC,
Location, breakfast, value for money
The stay at Istana was ideal. The location was within walking distance to the Petronas Towers by using the overhead walkway. (check with hotel for location.)Transportation from the airport with Star Shuttle can be arranged for 18RM but beware of changing to a minibus to complete the journey. Buffet breakfast was very good. Hotel staff were polite and helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Marlies from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
bedazzeled
very nice large comfortable rooms, centre location, swimming pool, restaurant
we really liked it. the first impression on the outside, going in, was that it honours its name istana (palace) it looks a bit grande but is not stiff.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

naveed from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great location ...perfect city hotel
centrally located, spaceious rooms, lovely breakfast
superb, the hotel arranged my transfer from airport (usd 75 worth it) very friendly staff, no problem in check in and check out. the location is very good, easy access to all the major attraction
Reviewed February 04, 2014

brian from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location clean the twin bed is small
location clean shopping
Good enough, the hotel is clean and near shopping mall Pavillion, KLCC,and soon. And it near the bus station to get go kl (free bus). But for the taxi it is quite expensive, I suspect the bell boy is cooperate with the taxi. So the price of the taxi is mark up. I go to Ikea its take RM 50 and when I am taking cargo it is just RM 20 . And The twin bed also small, not so comfort for the bed
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Tajrid from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Bad experience! Will never stay again
Nothing
Staff was rude, slow during check out! Concierge did not provide small change for valet! Will not recommend to others
Reviewed January 31, 2014

juan from Spain
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
beautiful swimming pool. Central location.
Breakfast, swimming pool, location
Beautiful hotel. Staff friendly but not efficient.Ask for balcony or terrace, they said yes, went to the room, no terrace, come back to reception and told us ""ohh, no balcony or terrace in Istana". They had to "punch"" the parking ticket, said that it was done, and we had to come back again for them to do it, they had ""forgotten"". Our toilet did not work well, and they did nothing about it.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great stay but got room for improvements
Food, location, nightlife
First room allocated was too creepy and huge with old furnitures. Luckily it was a non smoking room while I had requested for smoking room. Managed to change to another room, smaller but more compact, cleaner, nicer. Overall stay was great. Location is the plus point
Reviewed January 29, 2014

stephen from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good stay, what we needed for tone night.
Clean, quiet, easy
Stay was good. We just needed a decent bed for our one-night business trip to KL. This was good for that.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Raja from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
I always stay here so it served its purpose
location food and reasonable price
served its purpose well. i have stayed here many times so as a returning client i have no qualms though i wish they have my details on file from my previous
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Petra from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Shopping and good food
Location, cleanes, pool
Reviewed January 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: