Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Big Bath tub, many selection of food
Breakfast food, Bath Tub
Wonderful
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
special request should be granted
Food
We try to make arrangement with the hotel staff for early check in but there is no room available and end up waiting from 7am to 12noon for our room. Make a special request when booking for city view instead of cemetery view but it was not granted.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

SOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Service Standard drop
Spacios room, Nice indoor pool and great spa
This is not our first time staying this hotel, had been here for 3 times. This round, we found that the hotel is very quiet especially at night, surprisingly both of their restaurant have totally no customer and we are the only customer. Due to the late check in, we chose to dine at one of their restuarant "Stir Water", the foods is so so, just like what you can get from hawker stall. However, we like their breakfast, they offer main course to order in the morning, the nasi lemak and pancakes were very nice! Very disappointed that their skybar no longer can see the full view of twin tower, it has been blocked with a new high rise building. This hotel still always our choice of stay due to their indoor pool, very suitable for young children as the pool water is warm and open until 10pm. Meanwhile, their spa and massage is good, like their healing stone massage, and their offering 50% off for guest on 1st day of checkin. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Hon from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
room is comfortabl !
Well position location at kl, nice food,Well design room for comfort stay!
Fantastic!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Marc from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Family holiday (2 kids)
Location, room and pool
We stay at the Hotel Maya everytime we come to Kuala Lumpur. The location is awesome, close to everything and the view from our rooms at the Twin Towers are stunning. The staff are always helpful and help to make our stay comfortable and welcome. The kids love the pool and we love the skybar lounge. Cant wait to come back next time.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Brian from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
giant rooms, good location
giant rooms, giant bathrooms, good location
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Mohamad from Malaysia
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice experience
Room, service , environment
Reviewed December 10, 2015

pierrik from France
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
bien
emplacement service propreté
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Asif from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Beware of few staff members
Breakfast,location,service
I stayed for 2 nights the guy who checked me in was no good he gave me a small room with bad smell & lot of mosquetoes within 10 to 15 minutes i realised that i cant spend a night in this room then i asked for a better non smoking room luckily the girl picked up the phone & arrange a nice room for me & i moved to a better clean room if i kept quiet i would have suffer a lot. My bad luck i checked out with the same guy & i asked him to call me a taxi he called a bigger taxi for me which i had to pay more & when i got my 50 pounds deposit back from him he asked me to give him as a tip in a funny manner i wasn't happy & i did't give him tip rest of the staff was fine also the guy outside who deal with taxis is a bit dodgy as well i asked him to call a small taxi for me he replied its too busy today you will miss your flight i give you some discount take bigger taxi he might wanted to get more commision or something overall hotel is nice but you have to be careful some of the bad staff i wont stay there again.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Richard from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
3 night stay
The location is good.
The room renovation is pretty dated and old, I can imagine when it was new it must be very good. However, my room aircon made this clicking noise of loose part when turn on, I have to turn off to sleep. TV is very old the CRT tube type, I would expect at least a LCD these days. On the first morning, I went to the concierge to request for a normal cab to Bukit Jelutong, and he give me excuses no can etc. and if no meter okay? Told me 150 RM for the trip, he thought I was new in town, the average price is about 70+ RM for blue cab and probably 40RM for the red/white cab. This is outright trying to cheat the guest! Beware! Overall, I feel it is overated as with this price a lot of hotel have better quality at least on the quality of room and its items in it.
Reviewed November 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: