Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2015
Suprise view
The room,wifi and cleaniness.
It was a suprise to get free upgrade and more surprising is the view from the room.there is an old graveyard behind the hotel.other than that,it was nice.the swimming pool needs a new facelift.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

cedric from France
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2015
Disappointed
Large room
I use to stay quiet often at maya but this time I m really disappointed - room stinks, coffee machine not working, water yellowish , long bath water can't evacuate, fridge not cold, and still have the same old fashion TV which is not facing the bed.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Michael from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2015
Suprised Room upgrade
Room upgrade for free, love the pool, love the room, staff, breakfast buffet
Room upgrade for free, love the pool, love the room, staff, breakfast buffet. Love everything
Reviewed November 10, 2015

munira from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2015
LOCATION
Location, clean, friendly staff
Nearby my branch office at plaza 138. Nice room and clean. Friendly staff and hotel nearby KLCC twin tower.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Thanabalan from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great experience!!
Excellent service, clean rooms and great staff
Reviewed November 06, 2015

WEERAPHONG from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
Unique 5-star hotel at the centre of Kuala Lumpur
Cleanliness, Breakfast & Functional Room
Hotel Maya is absolutely unique and charming with Malaysian hospitalities, since the hotel interior designed is very attractive. Room is very big and functional for itself like bathroom is really wonderful, comfy bed and pillow also the atmosphere inside the room. Cleanliness is one of advantage point of this hotel not only room inside but almost everywhere in this hotel. Swimming pool (they called 'hydrotherapy pool') and Spa are very sanctuary, it's nice to pampers it for the relaxing time. Breakfast is awesome, varied choices and tasty! Hotel staff are OK for me. The location is really at the centre of Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC) but around 10-15 minutes to KLCC LRT Station and also Bukit Nanas monorail station. One thing that I think many people would concern is hotel location is beside by Islamic Cemetery BUT if you don't mind for that.,, Go ahead,, try HOTEL MAYA for once .,, and you would impress with this charming 5-star boutique hotel and I'm sure that HOTEL MAYA is one of the best hotel in Kuala Lumpur (that i have been to Kuala Lumpur many times) :)
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Margaret from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
Bad Room condition
1. LOCATION
Hotel room are outdated. Our room 1701 1. Wall mirror are spoilt. 2. Hair dryer are too low grade. Very noisy and feel its going to explode or burn when we switch to higher speed. 3. The pillow are very flat and causes bad headache. 4. The bath tube stopper is not working properly. 5. The aircon took quite awhile to cool the room. The wordings on the aircon panel are gone and we have to spent 30 mins to manage the aircon temp and fan speed. These are my 3rd time in Maya. I guess only the executive room are well kept, the rest are bad. I will not stay at Maya and will not recommend anyone.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Brian from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice
Nice
Reviewed November 02, 2015

zhen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent room
Cleanliness of bathroom, cozy mattress, good house keeping
Great nights, comfortable sleep
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Maryanne from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Comfortable hotel with a great location
Location, Room Size, Walk-in Closet
We got upgraded at arrival and had a really large room. It's a very comfortable room, though had some plumbing issues in the 1st room they assigned, and so had to change rooms 1 night later. Great location, and very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Reviewed October 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: