Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

anne from Canada
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
wonderful, simple well equipped rooms, good servic
spa, pool breakfast
i would go back for assured quality and convenient location
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vincent from
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location tv needs to be updated
easy acsess to twin towers and mono great viewing platform at maya for photos of twin towers
Allways wish my stay was longer so many more things to do in KL
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location & rooms
Excellent Suite and facilities. Located close to Petronas Towers and Shopping complex
Helpful friendly staff in a well located hotel in central Kuala Lumper. The suite is excellent, very spacious great view and an amazing bathroom, very much its own spa facility. Food was highest quality well presented and good sized portions. A great place for a weekend break.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2012
perfect for city visit
great location, great rooms, friendly staff and service..
maya is perfectly situated with views over the petronas towers and klcc tower.. opposite zouk apart from being a prime business location, it's also handy for seeing kl nightlife at its bext... pro's: room, staff, location con's: tv's never have good reception, they still try and charge double to arrange taxi to airport!
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2012
I still love my 2nd stay
great location
This is my second stay. I chose this hotel because my previous experience was great and I love the location. It is a short 5 minutes walking distance from KLCC, where you can have great food and non-stop-shopping. I love the chic design of this hotel, especially the room. The bathroom is my favorite. The bath tub is very comfortable and it is great for a relaxing night after hectic schedule. In the morning, I love the rain shower for a refreshing start. The swimming pool is my second favorite spot in the hotel. The hydraulic massage are very well design where you can have a few guests enjoying them simultaneously. The only complain that I have is that their staff need serious training. When I tried to order my in-room dining, I noticed that I have problem communicating with the staff answering the phone. First of all, I think he can't even communicate in basic English. Secondly, I don't think he understand how the in-room dining ordering works and he had to call me numberous times after midnight to confirm my booking and that really drove me crazy.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2012
Everything is satisfactory
location just a step to kl twin tower and also the view
as we seldom go to kl, this time is because we went there for china visa; supprisingly, the location is very good. we dont know that kl twin towel is just opposite the hotel. the most important thing is the hotel is comfortable and the staff is nice and friendly especially the restorant that we having a dinner.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Strategic
nice hotel. good condition. very strategic. service with a smile. great location.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Agus from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2012
Top notch accommodation with strategic location
Sky dining at 13th floor, near to KLCC
The hotel is surpasses my expectation in the beginning. With a clean room, full of amenities, strategic location/view, and friendly & thoughtful hotel staff. Provided complementary shuttle to nearby point of interests (Chinatown, Lot10, etc.) surely pamper your need for relaxation within the city. I enjoyed my stay with Hotel Maya, surely recommend this hotel to the others
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Large hotel room but needs proper maintenance .
Large hotel room, good front desk service.
The hotel is not room is not properly cleaned, towels are like yellowish rags, and the rooms need a lot of updating. The rooms are large and bright but unfortunately not properly maintained.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Luiza from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location but hotel need refurbishment
Location, Breakfast
Location is perfect for tourist, who would like to visit Petronas Towers and other attractions in the city center. Very comfortable beds, but rooms needs refurbishmant - especially wooden floor in rooms and in bathrooms, in shower area. Breakfast are very good. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: