Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Kok from Singapore
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Noisy . Near pubs and club
Pillow , bed , bathroom
Normal
Reviewed December 29, 2014

SHRIKANT from India
Couples
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Location !
Location, view, reasonable
Excellent stay
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Shuang from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Review
Hydrotherapy pool, location
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Weixiang from Singapore
Groups
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A well worth 5 stars hotel!
Location, Price, staff friendliness
Our friend was stuck inside the hotel lift for more than an hour, the hotel didn't make any form of compensation to us. Being a 5 stars renowned hotel in KL, we are quite disappointed with the response. The hotel should do something about their lift maintenance.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Weixiang from Singapore
Groups
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
We got free upgrade for both rooms!
Location, price, cleanliness
Our stay in Hotel Maya would have been almost perfect if not for the lift breakdown which our friend was stuck inside the lift for more than an hour. And other than apologizing to us, the hotel reception staffs made no effort/sincerity in compensating us for the time wastage and unpleasant experience.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Muhd from Singapore
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Best hotel in KL so far
walking distance to KLCC, safe parking lot, staff are friendly
This our 2nd time staying in hotel Maya. Never failed to impress us. We are on our honeymoon and they decorated the room beautifully with lots of complimentary stuff. Hotel staff are friendly. Accommodation and room are superb clean. We will be back again. Cheers.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Michaela from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Staff substandard, average rooms
Eating area, bath salts provided, great location
Pros Location Big room if you go for the exec Eating area, Sky lounge, reception;designed wonderfully Cons Upon our arrival we were left waiting whilst they discussed with each other in Vietnamese without being told "just one second please", no smiles. We suggested they take a friendlier approach- as an apology they upgraded us to a view which overlooked a graveyard, it was night so didn't see until the morning The hot water didn't work, we were told to wait till 3am for it. The bath plug didn't work- water wouldn't drain down, had to call plumber. Kudos to them; because of this drama they agreed to pay for our cab to the airport and gave us a late check out But then..the food. The room service after 11 is minimal - I ordered BUFFALO WINGS and received dry chicken deep fried in flour .NowThat is not buffalo wings. I would have been happy to try them...however... The chef (who brings the food up himself) was sick as a dog, coughing constantly as he entered our room, coughing all over the food, he came to us twice (the second time to take back the rejected food) coughing intensely both times, maybe it's just hay fever I hoped, I asked him if was sick - he said Yes I asked why don't you go home? he said "Money" Hello management. Maybe at least HIDE the sick coughing chef from those eating, then we can eat oblivious to the fact that our food is covered in germs? Eggs at breakfast were soiled with black stuff, looked like they'd been fried on a dirty appliance, or caressingly stroked by the back of a shoe. We asked for omelettes & pancakes, they never came, they apologised and an hr later brought wholemeal SANDWICHES with maple syrup to our room, needless to say- the level of English is poor across the board. All in all, parts of this hotel look really pretty, but not enough to make up for above, I wouldn't come back here again and suggest you go to the Sheraton, cheaper, nicer, better staff.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Really great
Comfort, Staff performance, Hotel condition
Reviewed December 22, 2014

KHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
☆☆☆☆☆
comfortable room & friendly staffs
Reviewed December 21, 2014

KOO from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good stay
Location; King Bed; Studio Style
Room: Overall is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: