Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Donovan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Disappointment.
Centrally Located.
Room was old and creaking. Old box style TV. Central Aircon very noisy!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Crystal from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable and relaxing
Large room, good breakfast and cozy hotel
this is my first time to stay in Hotel Maya. Great impression on its swimming pool, love the design and surprisingly the room is large and really nice to stay. The worst thing is the TV still still no upgrading to LCD. Everything is great. will come back again!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

AQUINO from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in September 2013
it was a good stay
central location
the hotel is great with a fantastic breakfast buffet. lots of restaurants to choose from. located in the central area close to offices and shopping centers.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

mikhael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good located hotel
locations, locations, locations
I stayed for two night at Maya, booked two rooms. I asked for Petronas view as many review mentioned this hotel located just next to Moslem cemetary, i indeed got petronas view BUT still you cant avoid CEMETery view. Most room had cemetery view ( you cannot got 100% free of cemetery view, as the hotel staff informed me ). Room was quite spacious, bed was okay, bathroom is leaking, design ment to be great but it wasnt maintained well so IT IS NOT like on Agoda photos at all. I used to stay at Intercon and Maya is way below Intercon level. I would recommend Impiana or Intercon if you visiting KL for they provide much better room quality.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Ali from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2013
New Year's eve stay ...
Central, convenient, clean
It's been quite some time since I actually went to 'celebrate' NYE. :) So this time, I chose Hotel Maya specifically for its "Sky Lounge" feature. Located on the 13th floor, and opened exclusively for hotel guests, we had quite an exceptional view of KL's skyline + fireworks! Our room was very spacious with a view of the twin towers. Everything about the hotel was an A+ experience; EXCEPT for the bathroom which had a leaky sink. The bathroom floor was flooded - even only after 1 night's stay. The staff were very attentive, and will go out of their way to attend to your needs. :)
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Mitan from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very good and close to everything but expensive
room size, location excellent
Everything went well only one issue we had was we booked it for three people but an extra bed was brought in after our request in did take a long time to get it. We were very tired and it would have helped us if the bed was setup before we got the room.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Pervin from United States
Family with older children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Was a very comfortable stay and quite convenient.
Location, rooms, ambience
The design of the hotel was fabulous, better than expected. Was centrally located, very near the petronas towers and just a few minutes away from bukit bintang which has lots of entertainment/shopping. The breakfast could've been better but was well worth the value of the room.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Eddie from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A luxury modern hotel at the center of the city
location, large room and cleaniness
My stay at Hotel Maya is generally pleasant and comfortable, as its location was good and the room is clean and plenty of amenities are available. However they are some drawbacks as well. firstly there isn't much of a view as we got the room at the wing that facing the school, I did request for a room on higher floor, but it was not look into. A serious security lapse was committed by the Room service/butler, I appreciate the Hotel being thoughtful of delivering free snack to the occupants, but do ensure that they close the door after delivering when the guests are not around.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel in ever stay in Kuala Lumpur.
Big clean room!! Nice SPA type swimming Pool!!! KLCC Twin Tower view are the best!!!
Very good!!! They serve nice international with local famous breakfast. They have nice SPA swimming pool all in one. Nice gym. The KLCC twin tower view is the main reason I choose hotel maya.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Quality priced 5 star hotel in great location
Location, room standard and pool
Reviewed January 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: