Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ana from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hotel decoration suits the name, great location
Value for money, location and transportation
I've stayed at the hotel couple of time, I notice that the receptionist are not really friendly. A smile and polite remark would be nice. Anyway, the hotel ambiance is nice and refreshing, the bathroom design for studio room is a bit weird because you have to close the curtain when taking a bath.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruo from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
old hotel with funky smell
nothing unless you like having cemetery views.
i didn't like the fact that the hotel very old, and it smelled like mold in my room, despite the air cleaning machine they have in the room. the room is with large windows yes, and klcc twin towers view yes, but the windows look like they haven't been cleaned in ages... there was a piece of so called "art" in my room, but it was covered in dust. the couch in the room was old, you can see it actually sags. this hotel still provide its room with box tv, i don't even bother to turn it on. this so called 5-star hotel with the amount of money i paid for, totally 100% not worthy. if you are thinking this being a luxury hotel with class, please don't be fooled, it is not what you have in mind. the price of their room service food is way too high and unreasonable. their spa is so so, yet very expensive. their gym is facing a cemetery, so while you are on the treadmill, just close your eyes and listen to your music. i would suggest they lower their pricing and stop advertising themselves as a 5 star luxury boutique hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIEYI from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very bad experience
Hotel is behind the cemetary! Horrible experience!!! No klcc view room at all!!!
It's a very bad experience for me as a 5 star hotel.. So disappointed! They indicate that it's klcc view from their rooms, but only 1/4 can hv the view,worst part cemetery it's just beside the hotel! We asked for changing room but failed. They said the room were full and from the observation all rooms can see the cemetary. The breakfast was great thou.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heffernan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Beautiful hotel, with a breathtaking view!
View, Room, Location
a wonderful place to stay. try to request a tower view room. Hotel maya was an amazing place to end our honeymoon. great staff, great location and a HUGE room with a view!
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohad from Singapore
Groups
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2013
a well spent money on e accomodation.
spacious room, accessibility and friendly staff
good hotel stay with having luck on our side. 1. Free trade up of room. 2. Able to check in early without any hassle for me and group since there's available room as stated by staff. 3. Good & healthy breakfast. 4. Hotel is near and accessible to happening area having just across the road being Zouk
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Canada
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfort in the heart of the city
Room, location view
This is the fourth time for us to stay at the maya and it is always great. The location is central but quiet, the hotel is beautiful and the food is delicious. We didn't use the pool this time , but it is one of the best in the city. We had concert tickets for the evening and we walked from the hotel to the hall, the is how centrally located that hotel is. Great value for the money. One of my favourite hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from Malaysia
Groups
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Old but Acceptable
Location, Facilities, Design
It is stated as a 5 star hotel. I believe it was once, but now it is quite old already. However, it does have some creative designs for the room accessories which are not easily seen in other hotels. I have booked the hotel online at a reasonable price for a 5 star hotel, but other than that, everything was very expensive, including spa and dining. One of the room's air conditioner is not functioning well and I called for service, but the technician only came after my second call which was after half an hour waiting. It does have twin towers and KL tower view but it also has cemetery view. Heard that the cemetery view is for most rooms. Tried the semi buffet and tea & coffee session, quite disappointed but they are acceptable. Walking distance to KLCC, but nothing else.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hayley from Hong Kong
Groups
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in October 2013
great location, nice design, comfy room
nice, big room, comfy, quiet
i enjoyed my stay at Maya very much. The bathroom's design was huge and amazingly. Super comfy hotel.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nilkanth from Singapore
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good and Comfortable stay
Service, Location, Easy to move around
The Stay at this hotel was a good one. Nice lobby and very close to KLCC
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GUO from China
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good
good location
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: