Very good 7.3
Based on 4822 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4822 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

FAYYAD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
the staff is very helpful
the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

alene from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Near to Shopping Area
Friendly Staff & Nearby Shop Place
Big room, nearby/walking distance shopping area, easy to find food but 1 thing I don't like the room smell wet odour (seem lack of maintain). Anyway we didn't complaint cos we are staying for 1 night.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best In Town Just Yet
Location, location and location!
Reviewed December 07, 2014

HO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel Royal ain't worth a try!
Location / Staff attentiveness / that is it... can't find 3
First of all, I saw the 4 stars rating, that's why I booked, and was really turnoff at first sight of my room! The furnitures were old, the toilet looks like it needs a major overhaul to match the stars rating! In room dining, I found strand of hair in my soup! Bfast variety were quite limited for a 4 stars standard! The bee hoon was so salty I spit it out on first bite! Swimming pool really need some work to be done! TV channels were limited! Wifi signal was bad! I m on celcom, and staying on lvl 6 and there are times wn I have no signal at all! Overall, it's overrated, probably a 4 stars 20 years back, but now, at most a 3!
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Air conditioning
Location, room rate, staff performance
Location and room rate is good, the air conditioning can not be controlled, the room is very cold. The staff performance is very good and friendly .
Reviewed December 06, 2014

JOHN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice location , nice helpful friendly staff .
Staff location room size
The only real negative was the slow internet . Everything else very nice
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Wiechrisdianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Location, Location, Location
Location, Location, Location
Staff performance at breakfast floor is not welcome and not too friendly, the taste of the food is underated for 4 star hotel. The condition of the room is too oldiest and to cool (cannot adjust the temp.) The advantange of this hotel is location, thats all i can feel.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Wiechrisdianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Location, Location, Location
Location, Location, Location
Staff performance at breakfast floor is not welcome and not too friendly, the taste of the food is underated for 4 star hotel. The condition of the room is too oldiest and to cool (cannot adjust the temp.) The advantange of this hotel is location, thats all i can feel.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Peck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money
Hotel is Clean and staffs are in good manner
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Azlan from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
ok for short stay
location is great. near shopping areas.
Poor wifi connectivity. Cleaniness of the room is average.
Reviewed December 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: