Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6515 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Trung from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for money
Overall I was happy with my stay :)
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Muhammad from Indonesia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Two nights at KL Sentral
It was nice staying at Summer View Hotel. It is close to KL Sentral, easy to find and within walking distance to many traditional culinary. The area is quite multicultural from Malay, Indian and Chinese background. The hotel itself is good. But the management should consider having a bit better pillow., either bigger but soft or more extra pillows provided
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Eric from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice & Friendly Staff, clean & value for money
I travel to KL about 2-3 times a year & I prefer to stay around KL Sentral...so far among the few hotels i stayed before (around this area) non provide such a good quality of service as this hotel: Staff is helpful, friendly....The room is clean & quiet...bed is comfortable...Good location... thank you for making my stay a really pleasant one :)
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Dean from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very pleasant .
Friendly staff, very strategic location and value for money
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Li-Ting from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Awesome staff! Best location .
The reception staff really impressed me, very kind and very helpful , the room was clean but carpet might need a clean. Location was so convient , close to KLSentral , Nu Sentral ( shopping mall) and 3 min walk from light rail. Again special thanks to staff, especially the gentlemen ... ! Best stay due to them!
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Tong from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
No-frills hotel in a convenient location at a decent price
Located along a run-down busy street, the hotel was reasonably clean. The hotel staff were friendly. Though the room rate was higher than that offered by other nearby hotels, it was the only one that provided buffet breakfast. It would be quite an unpleasant experience if one had to look for breakfast in that area. Travel was easy as it was within walking distance of the central rail station, where many types of trains to various parts of the city would call at.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Nigel from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Return visit
Most recently Hotel Summer View has become my hotel choice when in KL. This was my was I think my sixth visit.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Yin from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Simply fantastic hotel at KL Sentral area
Its my first stay with this hotel, and everything i experienced during my stay with can be described in one word 'Great'. Well located in KL Sentral just five minutes walk from KL Sentral terminal and shopping belt. Plenty of food stalls and places to eat. Great choices i must add which i don't have enough time to sample them all. Security of the hotel is commendable, makes me feel very safe during my stay. Lobby is well guarded. Overall, great great experience staying with Hotel Summer View. I will return to stay with them again soon.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Sreekanth from India
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
value for money and super location
value for money and super location
Reviewed August 13, 2016

abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
not recommend.
Check in no 1 help with our luggage. Bill boy just look 2 us we have 3 luggage even not bother push or give us the trolly .check out we had drag it again. Cleanliness is other story even u can c stain on the sofa door wall. Thx god we only spent less than 10 hours coz transit.
Reviewed August 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: