Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Nizam from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not suitable for a families.No wardrobe etc. worse
Worse conditions for my families especially for my kids. Not recommended for a families.. Very poor services.. And the rooms r so narrow..
Reviewed July 22, 2014

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
value for money
close to shopping area, nearby food stall and public transport
really value for money easy access to public transport, restaurant, shopping area no negative comment
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Isma from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good
Good location
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fredrick from South Africa
Solo travelers
Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nothing special but good
Staff was friendly but the rest was average
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Abdullah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
A good budget hotel
Clean, comfort, value for the money
Entrance is just beside Palace hotel. This hotel is good for the prople to have a transit stay. Small room, similar to tune hotel size of standard room. Got an LCD tv with some channels. Fully functioning air cond. Clean bathroom with good ventilation and hot shower. No lift access to higher floors (only can use staircase). Room is not sound proof, can hear people takling outside clearly, and sometimes can disturb you sleeping. Not recommend for senior citizen because of no lift available. Definitely will stay here again in future. A simple hotel which gives great value for your money!
Reviewed February 04, 2014

from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
clean rooms..
clean, budget, location..
i hope Hotel Surya staff or admin always look for the request the traveler at this agoda request box.. tq..
Reviewed November 15, 2013

from Malaysia
Families with young children
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
clean rooms..
clean, location, budget
3 rooms that i booked.. i want it at the same floor... but juz 2 rooms at the same floor and the other 1 at the other floor..
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Dayang from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
my 3rd time at hotel surya
fast and free internet, close to cheap local eating place, fast check in.
Our room were at the 3rd floor, tht means 3 flight of stairs. Water pressure was very low. Compared to other budget hotel (not on agoda lists) hotel surya fared much better. Other than tht, nothing to brag abt, tho i would probably stay there again just for the price and location alone.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

barb from Australia
Solo travelers
Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
close to shopping
good room, good tv channels, clean room
great except for the 2 flights of stairs you need to get to the reception area. If you have heavy bags forgot it. No refrig, besides that it is ok.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

KOICHI from Japan
Solo travelers
Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Not bad, so so good by price.
It is nearly the center of the city, Many dining area to choose. Many shops and night market are near Hotel,
It is good to stay for sleeping. Security situation is good as hotel is in front of the police station(box). I never expect to hotel service without sleeping. Internet is also very narrow to use but it is enough to use email. Agoda ask me about meal condition, how I can reply. I just check 3. It is covinience to take cheap food at hawkers with local people as my booking is without meal. My purpose to stay was seeing Merdeka events, specially parade. It is close to the place for Merdeka parade about 10 mimutes walk. I enjoyed Merdeka Eve with Malaysian till 1 am. I also found the cheapest shop in KL near hotel, where selling Indian products.
Reviewed September 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: