Excellent 8.5
Based on 2230 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2230 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

May from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Good location.....easily access to Twin Tower shopping, clean environment, easy transport ...near to subway
Staff very friendly...check-in a bit slow...only 2 counters open, 4 guests were waiting for check-in. Hotel located in the main road but easily access to subway. The room...very quiet and comfortable bed. Bathroom big enough and clean. Quick for check-out.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Wing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very relax and comfort
The staff very polite, the room is very clean and the internet is very fast.
I feel very relax and enjoy my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Andros from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great hotel for business stay
Clean and centrally located.
Good location and near to KLCC. Breakfast was great. Good value for money.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Adib from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Large Room, Comfortable and Nice Interior
Excellent Service, Convenient Location & Exclusive
Overall is superb! Definitely will come back again to this hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Kirt from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
for this money i would try somewhere else
not that many really
For this price range I think the Shangri-La or something similar would have been a better option. The location is pretty bad and the breakfast for vegans/vegetarians was really below poor. The staff were nice, and the room was fine, but this hotel would be struggling to be a 4 star hotel at best.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

NEO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great
Large room , clean , friendly staff
The hotel is great , everything was good , near by LRT station and shopping ( klcc ).and friendly staff , good service .
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Jolynn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Luxurious, comfortable with excellent service
Cleanliness, comfort, polite staff
The staff at the Intercontinental KL was really polite and welcoming even when we checked in at almost 1AM. They saw to it that our room keys were prepared and waiting for us at the counter so we didn't have to wait long to get to our room. They obliged to our requests of getting a non-smoking room on a quiet floor. Housekeeping also did a good job of clearing up our room every morning, and overall we were very pleased by the service provided. Free Wi-fi was also provided during my stay and it was fast and consistent throughout. Bed was extremely comfortable. The only problem we had was that the TV did not have very good reception and the picture was kinda funky. But that's a small problem of course. The experience at Intercontinental was overall, great!
Reviewed August 14, 2013

raoul from
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great stay!
Location, comfort and luxurious
Had a couple of great nights in this hotel, great location, luxurious rooms and perfect service.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Teck from Singapore
Couple
Premier King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice rooms.. staff can be friendlier
central location, good entertainment outlet.. good eateries
very nice hotel.. nice rooms.. clean.. good facilities nearby.. staff can be a little friendlier though
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
great location with friendly receptionist
location, cleanliness & high-speed internet
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: