Excellent 8.5
Based on 2228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Carlie from Australia
Couple
Premier King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable, peaceful, close
Room size, cleanliness, room service
Everything was great, however the room was booked specifically for the views of Petrona towers and we were given a room that did not have this view.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesvyn from
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great hotel with convenient location
Comfortable bed, friendly staff and good environment.
Feel comfortable and secured during the stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. Free Internet access which is a ,use for business traveller.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ericia from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
good stay
clean, nice and big bed
intercontinental KL is near citibank and there is a lot of shopping area it. it is also very near ampang park putra lrt. it is very convenient and accessible. i was there for a day conference and it is really near the place i was having my meeting. this is the main reason why i choose this hotel and intercontinental is a world known hotel so standard is still as expected. good hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Premier King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice stay
pleasant staff, clean room, convienent
excellent. the front desk is awesome they are able to communicate and understand and attend to my needs.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng-Loon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable especially if you are into shopping KLCC
Close to shopping area, centrally located.
Enjoyable and pleasant. That is if you are into shopping since it is close to KLCC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2013
pleasant surprise at room size. comfortable beddin
pillow and bed. size. japanese restaurant
Good location. Good japanese restaurant. Comfortable bedding and pillows. Large room and toilet. Toilet however seems a little old
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent luxury hotel and reasonably priced
The hotel facilities and surroundings were excellent.The buffet breakfast menu was comprehensive and good value.The bed itself was the most spacious I've ever slept in.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
fantastic
nice location, all earing place is there and easy transport
The stay was very good, located at the city central. Public transport is easy and eating place is all over the place
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Latha from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
You Made Our weekend!
Bathroom, Pillows, Bed
It was lovely and the staff was very helpful and attentive and service was fast. Service was fast and the uncle driving the shuttle van was extremely helpful and kind. It was walking distance to KLCC. Rooms were clean, spacious and big. Would recommend this hotel if you want a hassle free, relaxing and comfortable holiday.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location, refurbished, service is very poor
Large rooms, very comfortable bed and excellent shower pressure
This is an older 5-star hotel and therefore the nightly rate is noticably less than other KL hotels in this category. Dont let this bother you, as the hotel is largely refurbished and the rooms / bed / bathroom were excellent. The trade-off for the great room rate, is the service and the price of add-ons - Re: Service - every interaction I had with the staff was wrong, e.g. asked for a quiet room (I got one with renovation work taking place above it), asked for a tea, three times (they delivered coffee), due to allergy I asked for no prawn in the Nasi-Goreng (it came back full of seafood), asked for a lime in my drink (in goes a lemon) - this went on and on and on for days. Once or twice is OK, but the staff did become infuriating. - Re: Price - I'm fortunate enough to stay in 5-star hotels monthly and this has to be one of the most expensive. E.g. Fried Rice / nasi goren , can of coke, 3 cans of beer at the pool and breakfast in a chaotic room of 100+ ppl. Prices are approximate due to FX rate Overall, I've stayed in 4 Intercons (3 in Tahiti and 1 in NYC) and this one is not comparable because of the above but also that is it is quite noisy (especially the pool and breakfast) so not suitable for the "city break" I was in KL for. I WOULD however recommend this hotel for a business traveller that needs easy access to the airport, wants a very comfortable room and a great breakfast.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: