Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1681 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Faisal from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Unbearably dirty, with foul odour
Location
We arrived in one of the 1 bedroom apartments, and immediately noticed a foul smell of mold as soon as we entered the room. We were only able to stay in the room for 15 minutes before we asked to be moved to a different room. The second room we were given was a bit cleaner, however, had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke even though we confirmed this was a non-smoking room. When we told the admin person that showed us to our room, he opened an exhaust hatch in the entrance of the room, and showed us a ledge full of cigarette butts saying that people often smoke here. To his credit, he did bring us an air freshener dispenser, and tried to eliminate the smell however it did not have much effect. Within 1 hour, my 9 month old son was constantly coughing and it got to the point that we booked another hotel online right there and then. In total, we only stayed in the apartments for 2 hours, and even that was a nightmare. Even when we were checking out, the staff were not too fazed and flat out refused when I mentioned the possibility of a refund considering our experience. Even if the smell was overlooked, the bed's mattress was barely 10cm thick and was covered by 1 thin white sheet. There was mold on the carpet, and the TV was an extremely old CRT type set. Will not be returning, even if it was free...
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Jason from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
stay was good and pleasant
location location location
My stay was good and the room had a great view of the Petronas Twin Towers which was what i had requested for. The location was great as there is a huge mall downstairs and food courts. The only set back is that they do not provide WIFI internet connection and we have to ask and pay for it unlike most hotels who provide WIFI free of charge.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
great location
location food and shopping
the hotel was is great location and big room and nice food and shopping
Reviewed March 13, 2014

HUA from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice
Good Location, Cheap Price and Clean
Reviewed March 12, 2014

VINAYAK from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice, relaxing and amazing view
location, view and spacious
it was amazingly comfortable with the great view almost a 360 view from the room, view straight to the twin tower.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

che from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
ok
nearby shooping area
good and comfort and easy to acess to public transport and very good panorama . There are so many thing to do
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Heng from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
unhappy overall stay
convenient location, spacious room, within a mall
The overall stay experience was very bad. The check in procedures were unclear. Locating the place was difficult. Tv channels were not working properly and the bedroom was very dark. Some lights within the room were not working prior to checking in and were not rectified
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fathmath from Maldives
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Value, old rooms needs refurbishing
Location, Shopping, Cinema, Central location
It was a good stay, The check wasnt as bad as it sounds. Just need to call in advance. Remember to go to the West tower of Berjaya Timesquare. The rooms are very old almost smells dusty. The toilet was ok with one major very big flaw. There was no hand shower near the toilet given Malaysia is a muslim country. Getting clean was a hassle with the cleaning seat with low water pressure. We were on the top floor but the lift was fast so not really a problem but your ears will get numb going up and down. The apartment was 90s style decor with old CRT TV and bad TV signal. But the shopping just next door near to Lowyatt IT mall, Sungei wang plaza and the huge mall just downstairs was a huge plus! It is also very near to Pudraya bus station and just 10mins from KL central. So you can reach easy wither by bus or Rapid KL. I would visit again if they fix the toilet that was a very big let down. Its an easy fix by plumbing, just have to connect a hand shower to the toilet water line. Hope theyll improve then this would be a number one spot for KL.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Zuhaira from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very close to shopping centre
Location, location, location
Pleasant and relaxing. Easy access to other places as public transportation is just around the corner.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

sung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
location
in the city, a lot of shopping mall, difference kinds of resturants
the staff very bad......one guy asked me to collect the deposit, his used the way like the bad socity. Already told him i m in bathroom..... he used the key to open my door n come to my room. lucky, i push the safe locker.
Reviewed March 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: