2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

OLIVIA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
delightful, easy running access, scrumptious foods
centrally located, near foods and malls, great service
Checking in took longer time since it was on staffs break during lunchtime, but the rest was great. Melia Imbi is really close to Imbi Monorail St in which you can easily hop in hop off anywhere, but do be very patient during rush hours as the monorail in KL took longer time to queue. Near to great local foods such as Nasi Ayam Chee Meng, Jl Alor with lotsa seafood restaurants.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

SIA from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Value for money
Centrally located, Easy accessto public transport and large room
We have a wonderful stay at the hotel. The breakfast is good and the room is big.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

SITI from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
My 4th time staying in Melia Hotel. Great!!
Good location and very easy access to anywhere nearby
Reviewed October 30, 2013

PREMANAND from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very comfortable stay - nice room
Lovely bed, clean room, great breakfast
Really impressed with service right from check in - our rooms were not ready so the manager immediately upgraded our rooms. Rooms were very clean, good bed and pillows, fast internet, good toiletries etc. A great place to relax after a hectic shopping trip out in the heat of KL. Buffet breakfast was very acceptable. Yes the decor is older and could use a re-furbishment but would definitely stay again due to great service, food and location.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Suraya from Malaysia
Group
Premium Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good hotel &great value
good location,accesible&clean
Melia hotel is very accessible to lots of places example times square which is directly opposite, streets away from bukit bintang which has many malls like pavilion and many more. Excellent location opposite Times Sq shopping centre and Imbi Monorail station. Breakfast was very good with a large selection. Overall, I will be back.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

suong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great for shopping
clean, easy access to shopping malls, comfort
it was very good since it located in the middle of bukit bintang which allows me to shop eat and chill out at the bar around the hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Malcolm from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Quiet and relaxing hotel.
Location, clean room, close to public transport.
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. The hotel is in a prime location with the monorail outside and with many local restaurants nearby.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Jamal from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Central location but impersonal desk staff
Location
The hotel furnishings are dated, and the check-in staff were quite impersonal. Each time I went to the counter and greeted them cheerfully, they gave a half-hearted sad smile. I wonder why they always seem so depressed. One morning, my wife went for a jog and had a scrape, I supported her as she limped back with a bleeding cut on her knee. So I requested for a first aid kit and the Nepalese security guard looked blankly at my wife's bleeding knee, shrugged at my request and silently walked away. I was floored at his nonchalance, and instead asked the desk check-in staff for it, and when she instructed the Nepalese guard, he strolled away to find it. When he slowly emerged from the back room with the First Aid kit, I grabbed the kit and ran to attend to my wife's bleeding knee. While waiting for him, I had already cleaned the wound using wet toilet paper I found from the toilet. It was when the Indian and Malay security officers arrived later that they showed care and concern and tried to help, but the wound was mostly cleaned and covered by then, but I appreciate their show of care. Overall, I would NOT stay in this impersonal hotel again. For I'm sure you'll be able to find much better hotels in the area, at a similar or cheaper price.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Philip from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not worth the money, very ordinary
I can't really think of anything that stands out as "best" about this hotel.
Ordinary room in center of city, overpriced & no breakfast included. Water pressure in shower not great. No free internet, which is ridiculous for a business hotel and even paid internet was lousy, with a coming and going signal, lots of problems with wi-fi. Staff was good trying to sort the problem, however. Look elsewhere for a business hotel in downtown KL, this is too expensive for what you get. Only good thing is central location.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Amy from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
One of the worst hotels Ive ever stayed in
Location
Awful stay from check in onwards. Kept waiting for 30 mins with a tired small child while they told me they didnt have a room for me and tried to find me a room then apologised as could only find a room on a lower floor, I gratefully accepted not realising this meant super noisy room right on the traffic and monorail line, after being kept awake the whole night by traffic noise and with a grumpy 4 year old not able to sleep I asked to be moved to a room, I had called at 3am to advise them, it took them until 3pm that afternoon for them to find us a room. They also had us move all of our luggage out into the hallway and wait there while the cleaned our first room so they could check someone else into it. Eventually they gave us another room and I was very grateful until rain started coming in the closed windows and wind whistling straight through them as they are not sealed so nearly as noisy as the first. So after having been awake for 36 hours straight we thought we take the easy page and ordered room service was told 20 mins it arrived an hour later and was only half the order 2 more phone calls and we had our meals. The following morning water started dripping (a lot of water) out of the light fittings it took 2 phone calls and a visit to reception to get it fixed (the lift broke on the way to tell reception). I have stayed in thousands of hotels and if this was a budget hotel then I would excuse it but its not. I ended up leaving the hotel after 3 nights despite having paid for 6 my 4 year old was crying asking if we could leave. It really was awful :( Please dont waste your money.
Reviewed October 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: